Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jba119

38 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello....here goes...

I'm a Happy go-lucky and Friendly guy. I'm Far from perfect, but always trying to improve. I'm very lucky that all of my friends have been my friends for two decades. I've never been married, I've never been engaged and have no interest in trying to be controlled or do the controlling in a relationship. I'm a big and tall guy, but very agile with cat like reflexes. I can cook. I'm pretty well read and keep up with current events. I love dogs and cats. Kids are cool and make me laugh. I'm close with my Dad and Sister. I don't drink anymore, but will not judge you if you do. I smoke cigs sometimes, but trust that I'm ready to close that chapter soon. I am a writer for a national website, bartend in BK and I am very optimistic that my best days are ahead of me.

Who am I looking for?

You are intelligent and know how to tell a good story or joke.
You are ready to start a relationship with a clean slate.
You love New York, but you appreciate small towns and what they have to offer. You wouldn't mind going to a baseball game on a beautiful summers night.
You realize that life is short, but filled with wonderful little daily pleasures that make it oh so sweet.
You carry yourself well and have quirks that make you an original.
You have a passion for something.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard and trying to stay on the sunny side of the street.
I’m really good at
Listening and giving good advice. I'm also great with obsolete trivia, NYC direction giving, cooking and finding humor in boring situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes. Oh, they're real.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-- Dennis Lehane novels, Grisham books, Whatever Looks interesting.

Movies-- Dark Knight, Most Coen Brothers flicks, Road Trip, Boogie Nights.

TV-- Parks and Rec, Oz, Sunny in Philadelphia, The Americans, Trailer Park Boys, Portlandia, The Americans, Eastbound and Down, Flight of the Conchords and The Wire.

Music-- The Killers, Tribe, Portishead, Gorillaz, NWA, Live, Soundgarden, Old Dirty Bastard, Biggie Smalls.
The six things I could never do without
1. I-phone
2. Coffee from DD
3. Twitter
4. A good cheeseburger
5. College Basketball
6. Going to baseball games in the summer. Especially Orioles games.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What happens to a dream deferred?
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be performing in a vaudeville show at a senior citizens center. But, not very likely.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I live in NYC and I hate the Yankees with a passion.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 27–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have never been a guest on Maury or a defendant on any TV judge show. Please don't bother if you're contemplating Mitt Romney for President. Or your idea of a good time is getting blackout drunk where you initate a fight Between me and the then heavyweight boxing champion of the world.(From experience)

If you have read this far, you are legally obligated to go on a date with me. It's in the fine print of the OK Cupid disclaimer. Hey, it's outta my hands!