Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Brooklyn, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 26
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
English, Spanish (Somewhat), Hebrew
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name's Jake and I'm a born and bred New Yorker who loves people, cultures, and languages. I feel most at home with a group of friends discussing current events or social issues, and try to seek people who enjoy the same. Continually learning, in general, keeps me going each day. Oh, and I like books, and food, and music, and cities, and breathing, and water, and walking.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Economic policy analyst...Calculating my way into City Hall (evil laugh).

Additionally, an aspiring writer. Currently working on a collection of short stories and a few poems.

And other stuff and things
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh...I'm always trying to find a way to get people to smile. Guitar too
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Junot Diaz, Khaled Hosseini, Jhumpa Lahiri, Paulo Coelho, Daniel Alarcón, Jonathan Safron Foer, Ernest Hemingway, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Jonathan Alter, Etgar Keret, Raymond Carver, Jules Verne, Rudyard Kipling, Markus Zusak, John Green, Tolstoy, Thomas Friedman, history books, biographies.

Movies: Good Will Hunting, The Pianist, Goodfellas, A Bronx Tale

Music: classic rock mostly. Hip hop a close second. Southern blues and Jazz

Food: I particularly like Asian and Latin style foods because I'm a big fan of rice.

Tv: Not a huge TV person...but I do enjoy House of Cards, Friends, Jeopardy, Seinfeld, The Good Wife
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends and family would be highly offended if I didn't include them, so i'll just exclude them and list these other things instead:

Pen and paper (having one without the other really just doesn't make sense, so they're a set)
Meeting new people
Good hygiene
New York
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Languages (etymology included).
Design and the urban environment.
Spirituality, religion, equality
Social/political/economic issues
Solutions to said issues
How the people we meet change our lives.
I meditate on circumstance and serendipity a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to perfect the self-summary!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One tattoo
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can help me learn Spanish.
You like to read

You're passionate about something--Passion is very sexy