Jdgugs
33 Asheville, NC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jdgugs
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved down here from Detroit about 8 years ago to continue my education with a second degree in order to go into the medical profession. My first bachelors degree is in business administration. I got my second degree in health and wellness and became a CWP, in 2012. After a lot of careful thought I decided that nursing would allow me to spend the most time helping people, so I went to nursing school. I finished my BSN in December of 2015, and am currently prepping for the NCLEX (which I take on February 4th now because of the snow :-/, and am a bit nervous). I love hiking, biking, going on long walks, gardening, playing with my pup (Oscar), basically anything outdoors and working out. Physical activity is incredibly important to me! I am honest, loyal, kind, intelligent, confident (but not overconfident), and sarcastic. I love basically all sports but especially soccer. I enjoy reading (mostly medical journals), but occasionally I will pick up a good book.

I am not an A List member so please send me a message if you feel we share some commonalities.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished my BSN and am currently prepping for the NCLEX (nursing boards). Yay! My time is usually spent outside or in the gym. I am a wellness practitioner and thus I spend time helping people with fitness, and life goals in terms of health/quality of life. I have a passion for helping people and consider it the best way to help myself. :-)
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, working with my hands, soccer, coaching, nursing, physical activity, gardening, quoting movies, I have no idea what else to list. I'm good at being a goofball! Haha
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, I am 6'4"! Maybe that's not really that tall, but that's what I have been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: the Tao of Pooh, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, I'm currently reading To Repair the World by Paul Farmer

Movies: The Sandlot, The Godfather, The Book of Eli, and horror films

Shows: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Seinfeld, The Big Bang Theory, Bobs Burgers, The Goldbergs, Breaking Bad, The Wonder Years, and a few more.

Music: 311, Sublime, Pink Floyd, I enjoy almost all types of music, besides hardcore country and rap.

Food: I love salads with different types protein on them (salmon, chicken, etc..). Sushi and definitely tacos! I do not and will not eat fast food (Gross!).
The six things I could never do without
Family (including my dog)
Friends
Music
Sports
Laughter
Sunshine/nature (I count them as one haha)
Gym (yep that's a seventh, but it's my profile)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am sort of a nerd, so I spend a lot of my time thinking about science and nature. I also spend quite a bit of time thinking about diet/nutrition and exercise routines. Lately I have been spending a lot of time thinking about how to better care for people. Nursing is ever changing. The NCLEX!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Studying first and foremost but I like to hangout with friends, maybe enjoy a nice ipa, or go to the gym (if I'm feeling stressed or anxious). There are also days where I just feel like watching a good movie and hanging out with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of heights, which is odd since I am tall. I will still push myself outside my comfort zone when I go climbing.
You should message me if
You have similar interests or just want to chat.

If you are funny and are not into taking life too seriously. At the same time have your shit together!

You are good a making bad puns!

Please don't message me if you are just looking for sex because that is not why I am on here, at least at first.

I am always looking for new adventures and/or play dates for my pup.

I am also looking for friends to hangout with maybe grab a beer or do something physical, preferably outdoors.

Don't send me messages asking for pictures or to tell me that I am immature for posting a picture of myself without a shirt on. Don't be that person!

I am an honest person, maybe too honest! I hope you will be the same. No games or drama please! If that is your game, keep looking!

I am also looking for a lover of animals, especially dogs!

If you made it this far we might be compatible.

There is nothing else below this ;-)
More