Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jean456

37 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello:) Just a hard-workin' lady looking for a good-lookin' man to spend some time with. Of course there are other attributes that need to go along with that, but we can figure that out later..

Easy smiling, generally optimistic and I try to carry myself with some semblance of grace and good- humor. I have this nagging sense of trust that most things tend to work out for the better.

Some of my favorite things: my job, running, yoga, hiking & camping in some big beautiful place, writing, progressive/lefty politics, salsa dancing, abstract art with red in it, early morning on the beach, conversations that require vigorous smiling and hand gestures, good food, red wine, sharing any of the above with my friends and/or family.

I was born & raised in Chicago, spent a couple years in Paraguay, lived a bunch of happy years in the SF Bay Area, but its good to be back home.
What I’m doing with my life
In a nutshell, I'm interested in all things related to economic justice and economic development. Day-to-day I manage a program doing career-readiness, job placement and leadership development related to careers in manufacturing as part of a broader community development program on the westside of Chicago. These kids drive me crazy but i love'em to death.. Some days are just pure heartbreak, some days exhilarating.. My work also involves some policy-related research, writing and working with others to start similar programs. I'm also part of an organization that is helping folks to start worker-owned businesses.
I’m really good at
i'm a generalist. I'm good at things like doing what I say I'm going to do and being pragmatic (dudes love it when i'm pragmatic), waking up early, critical thinking, appearing confident even when i'm not, looking on the bright-side, choosing my battles, spooning, swearing, singing while driving, flirting, using metaphors in conversation.. handy stuff like that..
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing? Not sure. People have said nice things about my various physical attributes, smile, hair, hazely eyes, etc.. who knows, i just hope its something that translates generally into being an attractive woman who seems to have her act together.. and that maybe I look hot in that pencil skirt:)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading material: I like reading sci-fi novels, fun reads! I also like non-fiction books that explore the universe, evolution, ecology or culture in some way, lefty political theory books, NYTimes, the Altlantic and Rolling Stone..

Movies/TV: I get a lot of drama in my work so I generally like my movies fun without a lot of emotional strife. Any movie with super-heroes, hobbits, mutants, spies, lightsabers, starships, Will Ferrell etc. in it, i'd probably like. I can't wait for the latest season of Dr. Who to come out on netflix in which I will watch it all in a blaze of one glorious weekend..

Music: I like a variety of music, but Radiohead will always be my favorite band of all time, Nina Simone.. well, Nina requires no further qualification. Listening to Samba/Afro-cuban music always puts me a in a good mood, and there are other genres that i only listen to on Sunday mornings. Generally speaking my musical tastes tend to rely on various musically savvy friends or family members who come through and expand my horizons from time to time..

Food: I'm omnivorous and i love food of all kinds.. except olives..bleh.. But I deeply appreciate a good eating experience and its my favorite way to spend time with loved ones.
The six things I could never do without
something to write with
my glasses
affection
the great outdoors
cardigan sweaters
french fries and/or ice cream
I spend a lot of time thinking about
all the stuff above.. but french-fries more than i'd like to admit..
On a typical Friday night I am
whatever it is, there is usually a glass of wine involved..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
totally depends on how much I like you:)
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
something you read above resonated with you.. less interested in dating for dating's sake, more interested in finding someone I connect with.. yes, revolutionary idea, i know.. But at the end of the day, its mostly about chemistry anyways.. so lets just meet and see what's there:)