Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Realtater

38 Sterling, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Free to good home: 1976 model male. Great condition, factory renewed by manufacturer in 2002 and has been regularly maintained since then.

This one comes with many factory options including cooking, dish washing, most home and vehicle maintenance as well as a keen interest in entertaining friends and family. Travels great and has been to 4 continents (Europe, Asia, North America and Australia) and 48 of 50 US states (Hawaii and Oregon).

This model is fitted with the "Electrician" package and currently works as a field service technician traveling the country doing installs for data centers.

In addition this Model has the following aftermarket options:

'Reader' (Science Fiction/Fantasy, history, assorted other genres)

'Music lover' (The Smiths, Of Monsters and Men, Mumford and Sons, Daft Punk, NIN, Sinatra, Classical, world, basically anything except most new pop)

'Photographer' (strictly hobbyist, Canon 7D)

'Geek' (defined as an interest in science fiction, computers, networking and a mild fascination with comics - I don't collect them but I enjoy reading the history/backstory. I'm also a video geek and have a degree in TV production)

'Occasional blogger' (when I have something I feel needs to be said)

'Home Owner' (not living in my parents basement, in other words)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a field service technician for a small contractor that sells electrical equipment to Data Centers. I travel the country supporting those installations and the acceptance testing necessary for certification. I'm currently in the DC area for and have an apartment in the Ashburn area. Looks like I'll be here for at least a year...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading. Remembering selective pop-culture references. Looking up things on the ol' internet. Sneezing. Being there for my friends. Always wanting to follow any typed "G" with "eocities.com".
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 6'3".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am a voracious reader. Voracious. I do have a home library which is currently stuffed to the gills with books. I still love spending time in the stacks at the used book stores looking for a bit of overlooked treasure. One of these days I'm gonna thin the herd, however, since I re-read constantly that's gonna be difficult.

I also enjoy Doctor Who, Revolution, NCIS, Top Gear (UK version!), Sherlock, and just discovered The West Wing on NetFlix - fantastic writing.

Music: Almost anything. I just discovered that Pandora limits you to 60 different stations- drat.

Shows: Loved Wicked (I read the book and didn't enjoy it - the musical, however, was/is fantastic) and the Lion King on Broadway. I want to see more.

Food: Omnivore who will try anything once. (I've even tried celery 30 or 40 times and still hate it. Ants on a log? Worst. Dessert. Ever.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than the requirements everyone has (food and water)

Reading material.
Friends & Family.
My camera.
iPhone.
Cast iron skillet.
Stove.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The state of the world in general, what's next on my agenda, how my friends are doing, if I've read that particular article in Wired, Did I just feel my phone vibrate? No, it's on ring, wait is it? Mmm... Coffee... Ok, heard that song a lot recently time to skip it. What shall I read next... Did I just think 'shall' or do I really use it in real life? Hmm... Got several example texts with 'shall' in them so I guess I do use it... Is it time to go to bed yet? The state of the world in general, what's next on my agenda.
---
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Somewhere breathing, usually. Though not breathing isn't usually an option conducive to continued living so what else would I be doing. Right now- I'm usually at a small gathering called The Eleven. Good beer/wine and good conversation - I'm there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not right now... Perhaps a bit later.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for someone who is also looking for someone. You're unmarried or divorced..

Parental status isn't an issue - I get along with kids very well - most of the smaller ones view me as a human jungle gym :)