Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 Cedar Rapids, IA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33-50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:19am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This is ME in a nutshell...
I'm a free-spirit-hippie-chick-bohemian-type. I'm educated, smart, witty, caring, kind, honest to a fault, hilarious, creative, Eco-friendly, and passionate. I can always make fun of myself and I always take responsibility for my own actions/mistakes.

I am a vegetarian, but please don't make the assumption that I only date other vegetarians. I do date meat-eaters and I'm not on any crusade to change people to my way of thinking. However, you will need to know how to cook your own meat dishes, as I DO NOT cook any meat products...

I love all animals and I especially love dogs. I have 3 dogs of my own, so you must love dogs.

I'm a jeans, t-shirt, and sneakers/sandals/barefoot kind of girl. I'm very low-maintenance. I rarely wear make-up, I do not own a dress/skirt, or high heels. I like to look nice, but it doesn't take me 4 hours to get ready to go to the grocery store.

A few random things I like are as follows: Farmers markets, flea markets, antique stores, photography, art, nature, gardening, animals, dogs (especially rescue dogs), thunderstorms, guacamole, Mexican food, heirloom tomatoes, patchouli oil, Grey Goose Vodka, Converse sneakers(or Chuck Taylors as I still and will always call them) guys with long hair, artsy guys with glasses and tattoos, and guys that smile just because (smiling's the best)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working in a professional job that pays great, has tons of boring paper/computer work, and allows me absolutely no creative outlets...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Designing jewelry. I've had a side biz for 7 years where I design & sell my jewelry. It's a great therapeutic outlet for me because it's so different from my day job. I've been selling my jewelry at the NewBo City Market in CR for 2 yrs and I love it! It's so much fun mingling with the public, other vendors, and meeting people who appreciate your art and want to buy it!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my hair, if it's down.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The following things are some of my favorite things. These are not things that define who I am. They are just things that make my life more enjoyable...

My favorite books are Siddhartha, Where the Wild Things Are, and Dog is my Co-Pilot.

Some of my favorite movies are High Fidelity, Office Space, Clerks, Chasing Amy, Pulp Fiction, Better Off Dead, Say Anything, Singles, Rushmore, The Breakfast Club, Willy Wonka, and The Wedding Singer. I also love all Hitchcock films except The Birds.

This is just a small sample of my favorites bands/artists: The Dead, Zeppelin, Foo Fighters, Jack Johnson, Ben Harper, Ray Lamontagne, Beck, Cake, G. Love, any project Jack White touches, Jane's Addiction, DMB, Bowie, Dylan, Pearl Jam/Eddie Vedder, Lenny Kravitz, Classical music (Brahms, Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, etc.), 80's music, Funk, etc. I love music! I'm not crazy about rap unless its The Beasties, and NO country unless it's Johnny Cash.

My favorite TV shows are Law & Order and all of its "spin-offs", Criminal Minds, King of the Hill, Chappelle Show, Diners, Drive Ins and Dives, Seinfeld, Maron, That 70's Show, and Portlandia.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family/friends, dogs/animals, music, art, love, sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Living on a small hobby farm (someday with a significant other) and working for myself. Being a vegetarian, I would love to grow as much of my own food as possible.
I would love to have a small CSA for my family and friends. I think it would also be nice to have an arrangement with the local food bank to share the abundance of crop with those who are less fortunate. They would be able to enjoy fresh foods in-season, when perhaps they might not get the opportunities to do so.
The farm would also be a home/"Safe Haven" to unwanted animals and farm animals. They could run free without any worry of abuse, and they would know they would be cared for and loved, throughout their final days.

But most of all, I think about how great it would be to find a guy who will love me for me, flaws and all. I need someone who "gets me" and wants to grow old with me...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually at home chilling with my dogs, making jewelry, trying a new recipe or doing something artistic.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm looking for a long-term relationship. Not casual sex and not a string of sex-capades. Sorry if that's too heavy for you...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually give a shit about meeting a real person, who treats others more than fairly, who is open-minded, and who is definitely ready to get off of the dating site merry-go-around.

I want someone who's not materialistic, loves animals and nature, appreciates the simple things in life, enjoys cooking together, loves music, someone who is true to themselves, has a great sense of humor, someone who is a lover of the arts, and someone who is creative.
I'm starting to think this is too tall of an order... :(

*VERY IMPORTANT-Please do not contact me if you are a hunter.

**Please do not contact me of you're married or have a gf.

***Please do not contact me if you have any issues with the gay community, as I am extremely "pro-gay." I believe gay marriage should be legal and I hope one day it will just be referred to as marriage.