Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JeffCambridge

55 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:42am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an ENFP on the Myers Briggs, which means that I tend to be the last one to show up at a party, as well as the last one to leave. I'm enthusiastic and an extrovert. I wear my heart on my sleeve and am pretty much an open book.

I tend to be attracted to introverts, but to be honest, that has created some challenges in my relationships. I can be just getting geared up in the evening when they're wanting to wind down.

I have several close friends, including former boyfriends.

I love to cook and feed people - and make mealtime special. Nothing makes me happier than seeing my boyfriend enjoy eating something I've made. What can I say, I'm Italian.

In fact, I'm an Italian citizen - I have dual citizenship - and one of my greatest accomplishments is having tracked down relatives in Italy and Sicily that we had lost contact with for a long time.

I'm very close to my family, and still haven't given up on the possibility of adopting children. I want to make lasagna for a house full of people! In the meantime, I'm considering housing and feeding students who are studying abroad. I would love that.
I call my mom in Ohio (that's where I grew up) when I am cooking so that she can walk me through her way of making things. My dad died about 5 years ago.

I love to travel, and I'm also a homebody.

I have ADD, which makes me easily distractible, but also energetic, smart and a lot of fun.

I like being active - playing sports and spending time outdoors. I love Walden Pond and the beach.

I'm a musical theater fan. This month I'm looking forward to seeing In the Heights at Speakeasy and maybe On the Town at the Lyric Stage. Saw Next to Normal three times and cried through it each time.

Relationships and meaningful work - along with exercise, yoga, healthy food, an optimistic attitude, a sense of humor and a good night's sleep - are the ingredients for a happy life, and those are my priorities.

Look forward to hearing from you!

I am outgoing, enthusiastic, and fun
What I’m doing with my life
for fun:
Yoga, swimming, Walden Pond, traveling, movies, trips to Rehoboth Beach, cooking, board games, cards, musical theater, genealogy, time with family and friends, Words with Friends, pinochle and bridge

my job:
I love what I do for work. Most of it relates to education and psychology. Mainly I work with schools to make them better places for gay kids. I've also taught college courses in psychology and advised students for several years.

my education:
I went to Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois, for undergrad - I love Chicago! - then University of California at Santa Barbara (UCSB) for graduate school - and Harvard Grad School of Education after that.
I’m really good at
meeting people, telling a story, laughing at myself
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Theater: Next to Normal, Sunday in the Park with George, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, Death of a Salesman, Is There Life After High School?, Follies, Merrily We Roll Along, Chamber Music
Books: Maurice, Howards End, Pride and Prejudice, Frog and Toad
Movies: Ordinary People, Norma Rae, All About My Mother, Harold and Maude, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Once
Music: Nina Simone, Rickie Lee Jones, Barbara Cook, Bruce Springsteen, Red Molly, musical theater!
Food: Italian, Seafood and anything ethnic
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, yoga, cooking, show tunes, Italy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
having a meaningful life
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't let go of things or people easily.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
"Only connect..." - E.M. Forster