Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JeffInDurham

49 M Muncie, IN

My Details

Last Online
Jun 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am no longer in Durham, but I can't change my username. And I don't think I would change it to JeffinMuncie even if I could. I would consider CrazyCatLady, even though I am none of those.

It's time to change my summary and give it a more Midwestern feel now that I live in Indiana. I don't really know what that means, but maybe you do. People are very friendly here, but I have always found that people are friendly to me no matter where I am. It's just a matter of smiling, saying hello and generally being polite to people and they are polite back. This was true when I lived in New York, Florida and North Carolina.

I am a friendly person with a good sense of humor. I enjoy running and spending time outside. I'm glad that Spring has finally broken here in my new home state. It was tough first Winter for me.

My interests are very diverse, and span the spectrum from High-Culture to Low-Brow Fun. I am as likely to go to an art gallery, an outdoor music show or an independent documentary, as I am to go to roller derby or the latest summer popcorn flick. I enjoy dining out and travel, to places that are interesting and off the beaten path. Sometimes the journey is just as important as the destination. I am fiercely independent and pride myself on not following the crowd. If that means I have to go someplace alone, that works for me too.

I have been to 45 US States and by the end of the summer I will have been to 47 of them. I'm planning trips to Oklahoma and Alaska, which I'd love to tell you about if you are interested. I can even show you pictures after I return.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Letting the world know about the communication revolution that is social media and social networking. I wrote a book about it, so that certainly helps get the word out. Now I am teaching these ideas to college students.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
explaining complicated things to people and helping people get things done by breaking them down into manageable tasks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. Sometime I wear colorful socks for special occasions, but no one ever notices them unless I point them out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Amazing Adventures Of Kavalier And Clay, Empire Falls, The Road, Fox in Socks
I like too many movies to list, but I lean towards Film Noir, French films, documentaries, independent films, and thoughtful blockbusters. Most of the blockbusters disappoint me, but sometimes you do just need to blow stuff up.
I am a big music fan too, but I can list some of my favs: Wilco, Son Volt, Uncle Tupelo, Drive-by Truckers, Two Dollar Pistols, Neil Young, REM, Steve Earle, Miles Davis, The Waterboys, The Pogues, Bob Dylan, Warren Zevon, The Decemberists, Camper Van Beethoven
My favorite foods are Thai, Mexican and Indian. I'm always willing to try something new, but these days I am leaning more towards green and leafy and less towards carbs and sweets.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't do without my two kids, but that may be too obvious. I seem to be becoming less materialistic, so this is a hard question to answer. I need some way to connect to the internet, which these days seems to be my iphone. And I need something made out of fleece. Other than that, I'm probably good with the basics of food, clothing and shelter. I guess that's six, unless you count each kid separately.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future in all its ramifications. What will I be doing in 10 years? What will my kids be doing in 10 years? How much will technology change society in the next 10 years based on how the past 10 years have gone?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night. I just moved to Indiana, so it's all new to me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have not owned a hair brush or a comb in nearly 15 years. And I do not make lists of any kind (no to-do lists, no shopping lists, no lists of things to pack).
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to get to know me better.