Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Monkey-Puzzle

38 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–57
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Seeking a partner to enjoy both exciting and mundane experiences with.

While the potential and newness of dating can be thrilling, my ultimate goal is to find a partner to build a healthy relationship with. In the past I've experienced incredible growth and feelings of connectedness within the context of longer relationships, and welcome that kind of deep familiarity again should it happen.

I'm also feeling more sexually adventurous and open than ever, and don't really want to go without physical intimacy, though I'm most excited by both tender & lustful moments shared with someone whom I know and care about.

My hope is that I might find a partner to experience the whole package; friendship, emotional vulnerability & and presence, challenges & growth, desire & fulfillment.

I desire the company of positive people. I feel like one of the big challenges of our time is apathy, and I think I do best with others who try to bring meaning and gratitude to suffering and sadness.

I'm earnest, but probably sillier than how I come across here.

Libra sun, Cancer moon, Sagittarius rising, if that sort of thing is informative for you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying, working, learning mindfulness, exercising, developing creatively, being like an open book, trying to do more of what I love, and less of what I don't.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hugs
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my warm smile. Or that I'm a little bit pigeon-toed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mostly stuff about the intersection of psychology/spirituality/philosophy.

Movies: My love of film has recently evolved into piggybacking YouTube videos for cinematic lengths of time.

Shows: I don't enjoy the tension and dedication required to follow a show as it airs. It's not that important to me. So, I tend to wait until a show has ample momentum before releasing the floodgates and marathon'ing the fuck out of multiple seasons.

Music: Currently listening to newer local stuff like Fresh & Only's, Sonny & The Sunsets, and The Mantles. Also international stuff like Cumbia, and obscure African psych/funk from the 60's and 70's. I'm a sucker for pretty things with rough edges and catchy beats.

Food: I'm making an effort to eat less animal products at the moment, and I'm feeling good about it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
•coffee (for better or worse)
•apparently isometrics
•brief conversations with strangers
•long conversations with friends
•sharing popcorn at a movie
•touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How beautiful and mysterious this life is.
Staying focused on small tasks and not daydreaming.
Sex.
Deprogramming inherited bullshit.
Finding more time in my day!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I just found a Friday meditation group in Oakland that I'm enjoying.
After that, maybe having conversation with someone over a light dinner. Or seeing a movie.

On a practical note, I don't have a typical Mon-Fri 9-5 work schedule, and as a result I may have limited time for those who do. I'm happy to do my best to make space in my life for someone I'm passionate about though!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't want to be unnecessarily private.

I want to connect authentically, deeply, and playfully.

I'm tall, bearded, can fix things and chop wood, but find those kinds of stereotypes of masculinity very limiting. Are we moving forward?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not cynical.
You're compassionate.
And affectionate.

You possess a heart of gold, and a dirty mind. And a desire to share both.

You needn't abstain, but you're comfortable socializing without drinking alcohol. I'd prefer that drinking is an occasional, irrelevant ingredient in my connections with others rather than integral to our connection.

Or you want to start a band.

I'm more responsive to a note than a rating. (So many stars, so few messages...)
It shows that you've actually read my profile.

Also, I would prefer to date in the east bay area.
If you're elsewhere and my profile really appeals to you, feel free to say hello! :)