Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jen26Pittsburgh

28 F Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
*Disclaimer - I'm moving to Philly sometime this summer for a nurse practitioner programs.

I think its hard to give a self sales pitch, but...

I'm a Christian. My faith is very important to me and I'm looking for someone who feels the same way. Its the core of who I am and the way I understand the world.

I've had some great life experiences that have shaped who I am. I've also had a lot of great mentors that spoke into my life and its given me a heart to do that for other people. I am a big picture kind of person, people have told me I'm insightful. Some have called me an "old soul" - maybe that's because I know myself and I'm a pretty grounded person. I'm an introvert, but don't misunderstand. I love people and need them in my life, I just also need and value times of quite to recharge....maybe with you?

I like to bake/cook and I try to eat healthy. But I've also got a sweet tooth, would never turn down a good beer, and love to try new things. Hey, life is for living!

I'm totally a dog person and recently got one of my own. I enjoy taking on projects like refinishing furniture, gardening, and decorating. There is something rewarding about working with your hands.

I have traveled quite a bit, but still have so much to explore. Whether its a new city, a new culture, or a new mountain! That being said, I'm content with the simple pleasures in life too - coffee, a porch swing, and a good conversation (or shared silence) will do just fine.

What am I looking for? Someone to share life; the fun adventures, the laughter, and the tears. Someone who is playful and intelligent. I want someone I can be passionate with. I want someone who isn't afraid of my independent streak. I'm looking for someone I can respect and who isn't afraid to call me out (even when I don't like it). I'd like a man who is equally comfortable sharing some trail mix on a hike or dressing up and taking me out.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a nurse working in cardiology. Its a job - a good one, one I'm good at, and I do enjoy it (especially teaching). However, I wouldn't say I'm someone with big "career goals." I'm proud of what I do, but my life goals are most centered outside of work.

That being said, I'm starting grad school this fall. Becoming a nurse practitioner wasn't really ever in the plan....but it's the right step.
I’m really good at
Listening and getting people to open up. Running around with kids. Thinking big picture. Hosting big dance parties. Finding time to play guitar. Quality conversations while hiking. Hospitality, I like to make space for community to happen. Planning trips to places near and far. Dreaming about how to accomplish the giant goal of seeing all the national parks in the US.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love to read, mostly fiction. I also really enjoy audio books. It lets me get my "reading" in while I get things done around the house.

Movies: Yes, I like them, but its hard to pick favorites. Especially drama, thriller, or sci fi. Not a big fan of chick flicks or cheap comedy.

Music: I'm really, really into music, always looking for something new. I like folk and indie artists, but a bit of everything. Some favorites include: Patty Griffin, Ryan Adams, Over the Rhine, Sandra McCracken, Civil Wars, Black Keys, and most recently Lone Bellow. I LOVE to play guitar/sing.

Food: I'm an adventurous eater for sure! There isn't much I don't like or wouldn't try. I like to try out new places and I enjoy cooking/baking.
The six things I could never do without
My faith
A community
My guitar
The outdoors
Good coffee and beer
My dog
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends at a house party or restaurant. Or maybe just taking a quiet night in to recover from the week. And yes, sometimes as a nurse I do have to work weekends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a Christian. You believe that a marriage is made up of two broken people who have been given the opportunity to demonstrate Christ's love to one another....
But I'm not looking to get super serious super quick, nor do I feel a rush to get married. A casual conversation sounds like a good place to start.