Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JenM321

30 F Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 11, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Mongolian (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Despite answering a resounding and obstinate “No” to the repeated question, “What are you going to do with an English degree? Teach?” in college, I’ve slowly come to accept that it’s my destiny or whatever. I had lots of fun teaching environmental education, in the Blue Ridge Mts (also known as “playing outside”) and English in a Mongolian public school in the Peace Corps. I moved to Atlanta to earn a Masters in Teaching and have been fairly obsessed with learning to teach well for the past couple of years. I'm enjoying a summer of doing absolutely nothing after finishing my first year and getting excited about improving my classroom for my second year.

I love cooking for friends, although I suspect they sometimes appreciate the thought more than the food, since I’m more of a persistent cook than a good one. I love being outdoors and learning about trees and animal tracks and stuff. Other things I like to do: Braves games, sitting in the park or on porches with friends, live music, afternoon beers. I always try to get a window seat on Marta.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm growing a few flowers and veggies on my back steps, despite my depressingly low houseplant survival rate, and contemplating my next trip to Charleston, which I recently fell in love with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing essays
riding buses
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Cold Mountain, Infinite Jest. Marilynne Robinson's Gilead and Home. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close. Just finished The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks.

Shows: The Wire, The Office

Music:The Honeycutters, The Avett Brothers, Michael Franti, Mumford and Sons.

Food: black-eyed peas and collards, Korean, Thai, Mexican, Chinese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
books
NPR
coffee
the outdoors
window screens
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Upcoming lesson plans, how to get my students to behave themselves, how to get my cat to stop biting people (Is there a connection?).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
meeting up with a few friends for drinks or dinner
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to.