Jen_Ba
28 Portland, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jen_Ba
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved from New York to Portland about 7 years ago and recently have been contemplating a move to someplace a bit sunnier. I'm always making plans, some that even come to fruition.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a residential counselor at a mental health crisis resolution center. I plan to go back to school for my MSW in the next year or two. On days that I'm not working, I will either be watching movies, reading, starting a new project/hobby and never finishing it, or romping around outside.
I’m really good at
making messes, misinterpreting communication and apologizing for it later.
The first things people usually notice about me
How am I supposed to know? Maybe my hair. Please do not call me Red, chances are I'll hate you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: East of Eden, Off The Road, The Revised Fundamentals of Caregiving
Shows: Human Planet is pretty cool.
Foods: Pizza, olives, grapes.
I'll get back to you on the movies and music, i'm getting a little bored. ;)
The six things I could never do without
i could do without most things, perhaps not happily but i'd survive. That's probably not what the answer that this question was aiming for. Oops. I don't like this question. There are a couple things that I'd rather not be without, such as; comfortable shoes, good people to talk to, ice water (better than a morning cup of coffee), pen, paper, sunny days.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
behavior
On a typical Friday night I am
Working until midnight. I much prefer saturday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I listen to Selena fairly often, bidi bidi Bom Bom.
You should message me if
You'd like to?
If you'd like to bake with me.
If you like to walk or drive without a destination.
If you think we would get along.
More