Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jengo88

32 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 29–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recently I took a break from okcupid in an attempt to meet people the old fashioned way, but turns out that doesn't happen anymore. So thought I would update my profile here and give in another whirl.

My name is Jen and I live in Portland, I have a good job and enjoy time with my friends and family. I work in higher education and am actually thinking of taking some classes to further solidify my career in that field. But enough of the boring stuff.

I enjoy a lot of the normal NW things: camping, fishing, happy hours, going to the coast, and river floats. I have a background in music, so I still teach a few piano and voice lessons, sing at events, and am learning how to play the guitar. I try to work out and stay healthy, but I also like a good IPA and hotwings.

I think if you were to ask my friends what kind of person I am, they would tell you I laugh a lot and enjoy hanging out in groups, but am much better one on one. I'm caring and loving, but also value my alone time. I'm incredibly independent, and sometimes to a fault. I like a man who is kind and who gives compliments, but not all the time. I value old fashioned manners (not looking at your phone at dinner, walking me to my car), but don't need a door held open for me. I do enjoy my open-minded faith community, but am very liberal, so will never, EVER preach. And finally, they would tell you that I'm ready for a meaningful relationship and so am not at a point in which shallow connections are what I'm looking for.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Ha, what a loaded question! What I'm doing with my career is working in student services in higher education. What I'm doing with my social life is a lot of BBQ's, lawn chair sitting, and finding new hobbies. And what I'm doing with my life as a whole has yet to be determined.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing, I do it a lot.
Making others feel welcome.
Drinking beer.
Getting my car pretty messy.
Starting a dance party.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh. And then maybe my red hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Prodigal Summer, Middlesex, Bossy Pants
Movies: Waiting for Guffman, Reality Bites, James Bond movies. Oh and I LOVE sports movies. Those underdog/life lessons movies really get me.
Music: Bluegrass!!! But I like everything from Classical to Hip hop. I listen to top 40 in the car and love to dance to Bollywood.
Food: Yes please!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A good bed to sleep in
2. My mom
3. The internet/ a computer
4. Flirting
5. Diet coke
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to do over the weekend.
Lists, I love making lists.
Our education system.
My friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies. I like happy hour with my coworkers or getting dinner with friends. Or sometimes I like to get my chores done Friday night so that I can relax and play the rest of the weekend (plus the grocery store isn't as crazy).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cry at almost every sports movie, it's actually not that private, because anyone who knows me is aware of this.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Hey, what is there to lose right?