Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jenner1973

41 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a fun loving, adventure seeking, animal lover who is affectionate and very generous in all aspects of my life - especially in friendship, family and love.

I love nature and to push myself beyond my comfort zone to experience new things. I also love just taking off in the car with my dog and going exploring. Unfortunately, I am not always the best navigator, but that leads to all sorts of fun adventures.

I am always willing to try something new and enjoy museums, art, music and cultural festivals and culinary adventures in and around the city.

I am looking for someone who is somewhere between a thrill-seeker and a couch potato. He loves animals...though not just to eat ;) and nature...living on a street named after a tree doesn't count ;) ...but also loves traveling and exploring the city, and enjoys a night out on the town. He's open and honest and understands the values of love, family and friendship. He isn't afraid to scale a rock face with me (even if I am), won't get aggravated on the rare occasion when I lead us 200 kilometers in the wrong direction, and will laugh when I say something unintentionally stupid. He will want to introduce me to new things, but will also like to try some adventures that are new to both of us.

He is confident and self-assured, but not arrogant with an over-inflated ego. I am looking for a guy who can keep me on my toes both when it comes to intellect and energy. Someone who loves to laugh and joke around, but can discuss the world around him. Someone that I can get lost in conversation with just as easily as we can share one of those moments of comfortable silence in each others arms. Someone who is looking for more than just a date. Someone who will cuddle on the couch and laugh at bad movies with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying the adventures and searching for the right person to share them with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Attracting Mosquitoes. Communicating my feelings, openly and honestly. Being a friend. Being open-minded. Enjoying the quiet moments. Laughing and being silly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I am at the beach - then it would be Daisy, my Great Dane. Then perhaps my smile and friendly manner might come next.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Glass Castle, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, The Confederacy of Dunces, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Time Traveler's Wife, The Girl With a Dragon Tattoo, The Life of Pi, and Me Talk Pretty One Day were some books that I loved.

I have very broad tastes in movies like Nacho Libre, High Fidelity, Stranger Than Fiction, The Station Agent, Moonrise Kingdom (anything Wes Anderon), Garden State, Butterfly and the Diving Bell, Office Space, Beautiful Girls, Winter's Bone, Into the Wild, Whale Rider, Zombieland, Lost in Translation, Amelie, and The Hours, just to name a few. With the right company most movies can be fun.

TV shows I try to make a point of watching: Parks and Rec, Community, Modern Family, New Girl, Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Girls, Breaking Bad (RIP), Flight of the Conchords, Big School, and Arrested Development (thank god for the pvr and Netflixs, as I tend to choose to do something active with friends over watching tv).

I enjoy different kinds of music so it's incredibly hard to name just a few, but I like to listen to Of Monsters and Men, July Talk, Crystal Castles, Arcade Fire, Metric, Florence and the Machine, Stars, Magnetic Fields, Bombay Bicycle Club, Beastie Boys, and Walk Off the Earth. Indie 88 is my jam (though I have been know to switch the radio in the car to the 80's station for a karaoke moment - especially when a Smiths, Cure, New Order, Jesus and Mary Chain, or Depeche Mode song comes on!). I love going to see live bands around the city and am usually up for anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family/My Friends
A Sense of Humour
My Four-Legged Family Members
Chapstick
Music
A Hairband
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get that little spot of dog drool off my ceiling.

How to scratch that itch between your shoulder blades. Why is it the human arm is not generally long enough to reach that spot? I guess that is where you come in....;)

I also wonder about why it is we do 'the profile dance' with certain people on okC. We go back and forth between each other's profile, but neither of us initiates contact. Is it shyness (most likely for me), memory failure (sometimes it's hard to remember if you've visited that profile before or you can't remember a certain stat and need to refresh your memory), is something missing that you can't quite put your finger on, or is it a cyber game of chicken to see who will go first? Send me a message, I double-dog dare you!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
For Fun:
I love to take my dog to the beach or for a fun walk. I enjoy exploring the city and attending some of the amazing food and music festivals, or trying a new restaurant. I am always up for a movie, but also enjoy relaxing with a good book on my deck.

Favourite Hot Spots:
A quiet nook on the Toronto Island, my neighborhood in the Beaches, a candlelit table at The Local Kitchen, a stroll through Kensington Market, great live music at Hugh's Room, Massey Hall, or at the Sound Academy, or Danforth Music Hall. Always open to add a new favorite!

Favourite Things:
Time spent with loved ones and great friends. Quiet sunsets on the water while listening to the sound of waves and seabirds. Trying an amazing new restaurant, and road trips that find you driving with the windows down singing along to a favourite song.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be a klutz at times and can trip over a line drawing on the sidewalk :D
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You made it all the way to the end of my profile? That's a good start! Drop me a line and let's plan an adventure.