Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jennie1272

42 Pittsburgh, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an East-Ender here in Pittsburgh, and love it. Though inclined to enjoy my local haunts, I try to explore my beautiful mysterious, ever-changing city. As for me, I spend a lot of my time breaking glass for the art I make, and an equal amount of time covered in paint, grout, glue and the like. So, though I love to get all dolled up from time to time, it's likely I may have a bit of paint on my hands when I do.

I am talkative, outgoing, and have an energy about me that is hard to miss. I have been described as a "force of nature" on more than one occasion :)

As for home...I have a couple of goofball kids who live with me half the time, and they are the most important thing in my life. But, I do also get a good bit of time to be just me in the world, and that's not too bad a thing.
I love iced tea, hot tea and coffee all very much. I can't decide which is the best, nor should I have to. A good cuppa in the morning might just be one of the world's sweetest gifts.
Amusement parks are a favorite place of mine, as are museums of all kinds. I never tire of exploring. And, as I teach in a museum, I love to share the experience with someone else and watch them light up with a bit of excitement and curiosity.

Looking for earth-shaking love, but will be happy to share a good laugh and good conversation.

*update 11/2014
I finally graduated nursing school (with honors)!!!! And passed my boards :) It has been a wonderful but intense experience over the past 2 years. I started back to school at 40, which was definitely different than my experiences as an undergrad and graduate school. It's a pretty powerful thing to realize that you really can start over, or at least change course a bit. I will always be an artist, and a teacher. But now, I will also be serving my community in a new way. I look forward to finding out how I can bring my art into my new career.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a new RN, and I am still teaching in a museum on occasion, making art, and raising two great kids. I try to travel when I can and spend time with the people I love.

I read a lot, love to watch a funny movie or sit around laughing with my friends. Who doesn't? I've also been getting back to the gym after nursing school beat it out of me for two years... I'm still in the "ouch" phase, but it feels good to do it. Mostly.

Learning to really, really, enjoy the moment. To worry less, and savor more. To be kinder to myself that I might have been.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Making things.
-Facial recognition. I could pick you out of your kindergarten group photo in 10 seconds flat.
-mixing any color exactly in paint.
-finding the humor
-planning vacations with the coolest stuff to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair or my smile. And then I guess my big laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love David Sedaris books. I read a lot. I usually have about 2-3 books going at a time. And as far as movies go, I love the Christopher Guest films like Best in Show. I also love Indiana Jones, Beetlejuice, Ghostbusters and Sixteen Candles, Henry and June, Harold and Maude, and Shakespeare in Love. Ooooh, and Wes Anderson. Rushmore is sublime.
30 Rock and An Idiot Abroad are two favorite TV shows.
I like funny. What can I say?
As far as music goes, I've been on an Avett Brothers kick lately, along with Langhorne Slim (!) and I love the Pixies, Replacements, old REM, Beastie Boys, Elvis Costello, and lots of other stuff, too. I get a kick out of songs with hand claps. I am adding local Pittsburgh band Donora to my list because I can't stop dancing to them in my car.
Oh, and one more hip-hip-hooray for my darling Avett Brothers while I am typing here...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids
coffee and tea
My family
My friends
Making art
My cozy bed

If I might be able to add an alternate answer, I am quite fond of beets and brussel sprouts, too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My kids growing up. Being a good mother. Color. How to streamline my life and still do what I love.
Why why why can't the dishwasher load and unload itself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner, or hitting an art walk, maybe hanging with my kids at home if it's my weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I eat the same exact thing for breakfast everyday. It takes me a really long time to get sick of things.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have an irreverent sense of humor that will make me spit my coffee out all over the table. You try to buy local and care about the little guy. You think Tina Fey and Louis CK are funny. If you like sassy red-heads with an artist's temperament. If you like a curvy girl with a good head on her shoulders. If you understand that my kids are top priority and you don't hate your own mother. You are not mostly grouchy. If you can make me dizzy with words.
If you have something you are passionate about and want to share it with someone. If you are unsure of yourself sometimes but keep trying anyway. If you are honest even when it is difficult. If you can lure me out of my comfort zone and show me something new. If you are open, light-hearted, forgiving, head-in-the-clouds sometimes and thoughtful, passionate and hard-working when it's necessary. I really would love to meet a partner in life. Someone who wants to do crazy little projects together, but who is independent and has a life he leads for himself as well. I want us to be madly in love- explorers and visionaries. But with plenty of the normal stuff too of course. It can't all be dreamy. Message me if you think that waking up with messy hair, putting on my/our glasses, and shuffling about the house or doing a crossword puzzle on a lazy Sunday sounds cozy to you.

As a side note, though I believe everyone has the right to their point of view, I am fairly certain that if you love Fox News, think gay marriage is an abomination, or are a card carrying member of the NRA, we are probably not a match. Really.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!