Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Bloomington, IN Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37-65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 27
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 1" (1.55m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity and it’s important
Has kid(s)
Has dogs and Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! I never know where to start these things, so I'll just dive in!
I'm a 42 year-old, divorced mom of 2 kids (1 boy & 1 girl). I am a full time mom who also works full time. My kids live with me 100% so I am pretty involved in their activities.
I am the Operations Supervisor for a local brokerage office (which really means I do the grunt work and smile through it all.) Since I am usually upbeat, smiling through it is not the hard part.
I believe in playing as hard as I work, so the weekends typically find me atttending at least one sporting event or, if it's off-season, at a local park or pool. I love being outside whenever possible!
I moved to Bloomington from southern California about 10 years ago, so I am finally starting to adjust to things like seasons (winter lasts way to long and summer is extremely humid!) and a more small-town life. I love Bloomington and think it is a great place to be - especially for a California transplant.

I am active, honest, and outgoing - would like to meet someone new to move on with my life but am happy with myself so willing to wait for the right person. In the meanwhile - I always like meeting new friends!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have my schooling all finished (Bachelor's degree and some post-grad work done before getting married) so I am focused on my career and my family. I am very involved at my kids school, our church and tend to take work home with me in the evenings (although I don't get much done!)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at helping and listening to my friends. Without having a family here except for my kids, my friends have become an extended family to me and I am there for them 100% - no hesitation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my height - or lack thereof. I'm 5'1" but I usually wear heels to try to hide it! I would hope they would also notice my high energy level. I am always on the move and constantly thinking ahead to what's next. I could probably use someone to help me remember to slow down and smell the roses!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am an avid reader and have read such a variety I don't think I could pick a favorite. My tastes range from mystery to romance to historical fiction. I love my Kindle so I start a new book every time I finish one!

My music choice tends towards country, but my kids listen to mainstream/pop so I end up listening to it as well!

I enjoy going to the movies and vary from action to comedy to romance. The only stuff I stear clear of is horror - not my style at all!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My kids
2. My friends
3. My dog Jack. He's an english cocker-spaniel, lab mix
4. a phone and/or computer. My family is all out of state so staying in touch is really important
5. coffee
6. toss up: fresh flowers or dark chocolate or italian food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My brain is usually on fast-forward so narrowing it down can be difficult! Where i need to be. If i missed getting in touch with someone during the day. What the kids are doing (too quiet is nice but not always good), what I need to be doing at work, this evening, this weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting home with my feet up and some soft slippers on, sipping a glass of wine or something stronger while watching a tv show or movie. As of now, Friday nights are one of my few free-times (i.e. no kids activities or meetings for school or scouts) so this is one of the only nights where I can totally relax!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a very open person so if you ask, I'll probably answer most anything. I'm not a judgemental person either, so you probably won't offend me with any question!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Only message me if you are serious about getting to know me. I don't play games and tend not to mince words. Also, anyone interested in getting to know me has to know that I come part-and-parcel with the kids and the dog - no breaks from that reality!
While it might look like it from a quick read - the age limit-thing is only a guideline. If you are younger but don't act like a kid or older but not ready for retirement-life, I'm still open.
In other words: I won't decide if I want to get to know someone simply on what I read here, nor would I expect someone to think they truly know me off what they read. Talking (either via IM, email, phone or live) is the only way to really get to know someone!