Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JennnGee

31 F London, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
soooo online dating eh? yikes. I'm a somewhat recently separated lady (Dec '12) so I'm kinda new to this whole thing. Not really sure I can sum up the awesomeness that is me via some dating profile, but here goes!

I'm quirky and weird. A fabulous combination of responsibility, getting sh*tdone, as well as spontaneity, silliness and par-tay.

I'm well-educated and kind of a smarty-pants. This doesn't mean I can't appreciate letting loose and having funnnnn. In fact, doing so is quite important to me. You really do only live once ;)

I'm also a mum, so you need to be cool with kids. My lil miss is not quite 4 years old and if I do say so myself she is quite amazing. I have her half the time, and so I like to keep my dating to the other half... not really interested in introducing her to anyone until I'm reasonably certain they'll be around for awhile.

I consider myself a music enthusiast, even a pseudomusician. I did music as a child and through highschool but then partied it all away. I have the aptitude though and hope to start a music project in the nearish future. My main focus currently is indietronica (google it!), fabulous genre. I also have a soft spot for 90's alternative and punk rock. I looooooooove to go out and dance, indie night at CTO is my fave place to be. Dancing is extremely cathartic for me.
What I’m doing with my life
My formal education is in Psychology, I hold an Hons BA, with a minor in Sociology. The original plan was to take some time off and gain more volunteer community experience before doing my MA in Community Psych, but I've been working as a personal trainer for Goodlife since May and absolutely love it so I'm thinking I might continue on this trajectory. I've had great success losing weight with exercise and it's super duper fulfilling to be able to give that experience to other people!
I’m really good at
DANCING. love it. extremely cathartic for me. Also making people laugh, baking, and putting my foot in my mouth aha.
The first things people usually notice about me
my hair.. it's green. Also my friendly demeanor. I love to randomly make eye contact with strangers and say hello. Freaks some of them right out, aha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've had to read so much for my education that I sadly don't get to read for enjoyment much, but I love biographies, or any sort of realistic novels. I find life and people so very interesting.

I'm also not a huge movie/TV person but I love me some comedy. HBO dramas/dramedies like Weeds, Sopranos, Entourage, True Blood, Sex and the City, Treme, Bored to Death etc are some of my faves. I also dig stuff like Arrested Development, Modern Family, Parks and Recreation, New Girll and Portlandia.

Oh, music. This could be long. I have a huge soft spot for 90's alternative like Green Day (pre-Warning), Offspring, Weezer, No Doubt, RHCP, Sublime, Nirvana, Hole etc. Punk rock will always hold a special place in my heart as well, especially stuff like Operation Ivy, Pinhead gunpowder, Rancid & NOFX, I'm also an indie music nut. I love Hot Chip, Cut Copy, Friendly Fires, LCD Soundsystem, M83 The Postal Service, Vampire Weekend, Grouplove, Alt-J, Foals, Lorde, Haim, Tennis, Broken Bells, Two Door Cinema Club, Beirut, The Naked and Famous, Ty Segall Band, Los Campesinos!, Real Estate, Wild Flag, Dum Dum Girls, Empire of the Sun, Starfucker, Bag Raiders and sooooooo many more

FOOD: oh gosh, I'm a fat girl at heart but I've lost a bunch of weight and live a super healthy lifestyle now. Most days I eat clean but once a week or so I cheat and eat something terrible. Mexican food is my favourite indulgence. Pasta in general is next. Baked goods and ice cream are up there also ;)
The six things I could never do without
my daughter <3
some means of listening to music
my cellphone (oh yes, I love to Instagram)
the gym
sunglasses
coffeeeeeee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
indie music, fitness, & ways to make my lil one smile
On a typical Friday night I am
chillin' with my daughter, or lettin' loose.. depending on the week :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're motivated to succeed, can hold an intellectual conversation and can take a joke. Bonus points for good use of sarcasm, and being a musician ;)