Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jenny8719

26 F San Jose, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 4, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy the small wonders in life and search for moments that make this life worthwhile. Little things, like snuggling up with a great book, lying on the beach with the sun warming my face, or stomping on the autumn leaves with my favorite people on an afternoon walk.

I'm not someone who needs to travel or go on dangerous adventures in order to enjoy life. Would you be content to stay with your favorite place and people? The way I see it, there isn't much need for anything else.

I'm originally from Portland, Oregon and I have a lot of Pacific NorthWest pride!! West Coast is definitely Best Coast.
What I’m doing with my life
Last year I served in Teach for America as a 2nd grade teacher in downtown San Jose. I went to Stanford for my Philosophy & Religious Studies undergrad and master's program.

I recently switched gears and started working at a tech startup in Mountain View. I wear many hats, as many people in startups do... and even so, it's still easier than teaching. I finally discovered what real weekends are :)

Not sure what the future will hold, but I hope to put my degrees to good use!

When I'm not working, I love unwinding with friends, watching TV or movies, social dance (waltz, salsa, swing, polka, etc), reading, walking in my neighborhood, and exploring farmers markets.
I’m really good at
I'm no tech genius, but I'm pretty resourceful when it comes to technology and I enjoy helping other people when they have tech questions. I am a happy Mac convert :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very even-tempered and relaxed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: How I Met Your Mother, The Daily Show / The Colbert Report, Friends, Modern Family, The West Wing, The Amazing Race, Glee, Revenge

Movies: Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, The Matrix, The Princess Bride, Love Actually, Catch Me If You Can, Forrest Gump, The Bourne series, Back to the Future series

Books: Ender's Game (and the rest of Orson Scott Card's series), The Giver, Eragon, Harry Potter, American Grace (Robert Putnam), Siddhartha, Game of Thrones

Food: Quesadillas, Pizza, Steak, Chicken Alfredo Pasta

Music: I'm not really into country or rap, but other than that I'm not super picky. Some favorites are: The Beatles, Shakira
The six things I could never do without
friends, meat, Gmail, movies/tv, family, sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
distopias and utopias -- and whether it's possible to get somewhere utopic given the current state of our world. And also how much I hate war.
On a typical Friday night I am
... enjoying one of the following "ideal" evenings:

- dancing to a live band
- dinner party & games with friends
- going out to eat
- relaxing at home and catching up on sleep (or TV)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are smart, motivated, interesting, and fun. Oh, and I'm allergic to nuts so it's better if you can live without PB&J. Bonus points if you can swing or waltz or want to learn :)