Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jer3

34 M Fort Collins, CO

My Details

Last Online
Feb 4, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a Colorado native and I've been in Fort Collins since college. I'm a software engineer and project manager. I enjoy most things geeky but also have a taste for new experiences. I'm also known to enjoy video games and long sessions of table top games with good company and good food.

I'm a pretty sarcastic kind of person. I like to pretend that it's wit, but I'll admit it's how I deal with my own insecurities and shyness.

I'm not as active as I want to be, but I'm working to change that. I enjoy biking, skiing, hiking, and martial arts.

I want to do more traveling, and someday soon I'd like to travel abroad, especially to Rome, Egypt or other "great wonder" type place.
What I’m doing with my life
I never really had a plan for after college other than "get a job" so I've spent the last several years trying to figure out that. I still really haven't.

My current job is designing and building web based mapping applications for biologists and ecologists doing environmental work.

I guess the obvious is I'm also trying to find companionship -- something I've unfortunately put aside in favor of advancing my career.
I’m really good at
Making an ass of myself while trying my darnedest not to (see: this profile).
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I'm the type that tries hard to not be noticed, but I suppose my height and shiny head make those attempts rather futile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book of all time is Dune. I read it at least once every couple of years. For the most part, I enjoy classic sci-fi, and some fantasy. I'm currently reading A Song of Ice and Fire and looking for more like it.

I like a lot of different movies, though it's hard to call any of them my favorites. Some that might make the cut for my favorite (or at least the ones I could watch over and over) are The Shawshank Redemption, The Dark Knight, and certain Star Trek movies.

As for music, my tastes are rather ... eclectic. Name a genre and there's almost certainly at least one song or artist from it I like and listen to at least occasionally. My current play list includes songs from Loreena McKennitt, Nine Inch Nails, Jimi Hendrix, Daft Punk, Metallica, Johnny Cash, Cake, Tantric, Days of the New, Smashing Pumpkins, and Godsmack.

For food, I certainly enjoy most things, but I generally have simple tastes. When I do want to spice things up, it's usually Chinese, Thai, or seafood.
The six things I could never do without
- music
- quiet (I know, doesn't make sense with the above)
- independence
- a challenge
- books
- computer (as much as I hate to admit that)
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually my Friday nights are pretty mellow and revolve around trying to relax after a sometimes looong week at work. Lately they involve late nights of gaming.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I've done enough of that already =)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
.. the mood strikes you, or whatever other reason you might have.