Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jeremy10404

34 Bonn, Germany Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a teacher, world traveler, and amateur guitar loud-noise maker.

Eight years ago the stars aligned and I found myself in a great position to do some traveling, so I took off on what was supposed to be a one year jaunt to Tokyo. I was lucky enough to make my way into the international school circuit, letting me continue my teaching career and live overseas at the same time. After 4 years of hi-grade raw fish and rocking out in karaoke bars, I decided to pack up and head to Brazil for beautiful beaches and a warmer climate. Sadly, nobody told me Belo Horizonte didn't have any beaches. Luckily, what it lacked in coast line, it more than made up for with friendly people, great restaurants, and hundreds of barzinhos. Before the chaos of the World Cup ensued in Brazil, I made my way back home for a short visit. I'm now living and teaching in Bonn, Germany.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching great kids from all over the world to be knowledgeable and responsible members of a global community.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Explaining what's on my mind using only hand gestures
Ordering beers in other languages
Making friends with dolphins at the beach
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm not a local.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Born to Run, The Silver Linings Playbook, Down and Out in Paris and London, Angry White Pajamas, Look Me in the Eye, Born on a Blue Day, anything by Haruki Murikami or Jonathan Tropper.

Movies: Anything by Wes Anderson, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Old School, Anchorman, Lost in Translation, Forgetting Sarah Marshall. Most Hayao Miyazaki movies.

Music: The Cold War Kids, The Strokes, Vampire Weekend, Pavement, Japandroids, The Black Keys, Divine Fits
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Kindle
Spotify
Passport
Pepperoni
IPA
Sunscreen
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Could be watching reruns of The League, strumming the guitar, out for dinner and drinks with friends, or making mischief with gringos.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you love hot coffee, good beer, new foods, live music, or exploring new places!