Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JerseyGinger

30 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:00am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My interests are: finding good bars, travel, reading, having my boundaries pushed, exploring the city, fighting for justice, general smart-assery, museums, and brunettes.

What I'm looking for: My partner and I have an open relationship. For us, it means that we're each other's primary partner and are each seeking other individuals for more casual dating scenarios separate from one other

What you should know about me: I'm loud, ethically non-monogamous (my partner amazing!), moderately tattooed (I have five but they're tiny), awkward, not vanilla, clumsy, VERY sarcastic, loyal, nurturing, outgoing, left-handed, adorable, fun, etc...

What you should be: Just be yourself, and hopefully that means you're a total babe, progressive, practitioner of ethical non-monogamy, witty, not vanilla, adventurous, into chicks with tattoos (or at least un-opinionated about tattoos), and interested in me!
What I’m doing with my life
I work in fundraising at a local non-profit that serves individuals and communities impacted by drug use and sex work. I like to think that I'm doing awesome things that are going to be remembered in the pages of history! But really at the end of the day I'm positively content knowing that our services helped one person make a change in their life, however major or minor - sometimes we link them to medical care, housing, rehab, or a job training program and other times it's just some clean injection supplies, condoms, and lunch. I love both scenarios and am deeply passionate about my work.
I’m really good at
...making people laugh, planning events/parties, dancing in super markets, procrastinating, mother-ing drunk friends, taking naps.
The first things people usually notice about me
it used to be my hair... it'd go a little like this: http://bit.ly/d9b8ba
it's applicable for both red, pink, and purple scenarios
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love John Irving, it's quite shameful. My music taste is eclectic (though my primary interest is rock of the classic, grunge, and indie varieties) and I'm always up for hearing new (or new to me) stuff.
The six things I could never do without
chapstick.
some method to stay connected to my friends/family - either a phone or social media.
reading materials.
sneakers (preferably chucks).
spooning.
my partner(s).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...if I'll ever stop being a complete failure at meditating, whether or not you get creeped out when I accidentally view your profile multiple times - sometimes I forget who I've looked at, the future of the USA as a "super power", how funny it is that i spent my youth convincing my parents that pets aren't a big responsibility and now i probably couldn't handle owning one, why I have crushes on Keith Olbermann and John Malkovich, and whether or not I would ever be able to explain to my grandparents that I met my partner on the internet and have them not associate it with the craigslist killer!
On a typical Friday night I am
...grabbing a drink with you!

Or just recovering from an exhausting week and making a pro/con list of reasons to venture out. Sometimes going to bed early wins so that I can justify staying out way too late on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a medical guinea pig with the clinical research center at NIH and I think ketchup is disgusting. Also, I know way more about the European Holocaust and the Manson Family than any one sane human being should. Lastly, people often think I'm a madam after I explain my job to them.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
...you aren't vanilla

...you credit your extensive vocabulary to The Decemberists

...you want to be my piano tutor

...you just plain want to. do it. go for it!

...you don't list your meyer-briggs in your profile and won't try to guess mine on our first date... or ever!

... you have at least a rudimentary knowledge of ethical non-monogamy practices