JerseyKA
30 Hoboken, NJ
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JerseyKA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in Jersey. Rutgers Alum. I've been living in Hoboken and working in the city since 2008. I work in HR. I'm very into exercising and healthy/active activities. I try to get to at least one concert a month. I very rarely say no to happy hour.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm pretty sure I'm doing what many other single, late 20s early 30s people are doing with their lives - still figuring it out. I don't need to have all the answers now. I'm just happy and making the most of the opportunities I have.
I’m really good at
Walking fast. Being the first one of my friends to show up at a meeting place. Having an extra snack in my bag. Whistling loudly at a sports game. Finding an excellent parking spot. Getting a song stuck in someone else's head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I only watch a few shows every season but currently I'm into Homeland, GoT, Shameless, the Affair, South Park, Nashville, Shark Tank, Ray Donovan. Top favorite movies - Legends of the Fall, love actually, Walk the Line. Don't spend a lot of time reading but last book I read in one day - Gone Girl. I'm into all different kinds of music - go to a lot of shows and music festivals. I'm not a "foodie" but I appreciate good food and trying new restaurants. I love seafood, sushi, Indian food, grilled cheese, everything bagels, and for my sweet tooth, Swedish fish, peach rings, Reece's, and ice cream.
The six things I could never do without
My gym membership
Coffee
Texting
Vacations to look forward to
Being silly
QT time friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Did I really just say that outloud?
On a typical Friday night I am
Not checking my work phone.
You should message me if
If you are genuine, active, funny, and have a good head on your shoulders.
More