Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JesaB

44 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Attractive, independent, intelligent and probably a little bit stubborn. Looking for a partner in crime.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work, perhaps maybe too much some days, but I have a job that I love, that doesn’t feel like work, and allows me to follow my passion.

I need to spend time outdoors every day. I’ve always been a city girl, but love the ravine hikes that I start my day with every day and can no longer imagine not having access to somewhere to explore.

I decided recently that I really wanted to do at least one pull up before I died, it took a few months, but I recently managed one very inelegant pull up. The new goal is to be able to do ten in a row. And someone told me recently that women can’t do 100 push-ups, so that is goal number two. It might take awhile, but I don’t like it when people say I can’t do something. So I am doing a lot of upper body work these days.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting dirty, for some reason if there is mud around it will get all over me.

I am also really good at helping my students realize that they actually are capable of much more than they think they are.

And math, I am really good at math.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My lack of height, and once I open my mouth, the salty language I use.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: too many to pick just one. Right now I'm pretty enamoured with Brandon Sanderson and his Stormlight Archive. Epic Fantasy is usually the way I go, but will read just about anything if it is good, and the dog doesn’t die. I also enjoy good graphic novels -- I'm reading Captain America from the very beginning these days, and The Walking Dead faithfully.

Music: yes and lots of it, anything that makes me feel like moving I like, my IPod has something from every genre of music. If I could only listen to one band for the rest of my life I would have to go with Pink Floyd. Right now I am back and forth between Billy Talent and Florence & The Machine, depending on my mood.

Movies: Anything with good gunfights and things blowing up. I love me some Michael Bay. I don’t see much in the theatre, but Star Trek, Star Wars, anything Marvel, will usually get me out to one, and if Joss Whedon is in anyway involved I will be going to see it, at least once.

TV: I don’t watch much of anything current, but do enjoying binging on a good show. Right now it’s Stargate SG-1, and if that makes me a total nerd, so be it.

Food: Nachos -- I could eat them three times a day. Breakfast is always awesome, especially for lunch or supper.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-my dogs
-music
-walks outdoors
-my e-reader (fully loaded)
-coffee
-a pull up bar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the hell anyone can manage to do more than one pull up at a time!

The inequity in our education system and how to fix that while still earning a living.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking a break from cooking and eating out somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have Snow Patrol on my IPod, but don’t worry; I won’t make you listen to it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
At least one of these applies:
-you think Joss Whedon should be the leader of the free world.
-you have an overwhelming desire to discuss Rick's decision on Negan.
-you are looking for someone with a brain.
-anything I have said intrigues you.
-you can help me master pull ups.