Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JessB317

27 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:35am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly), Welsh (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
**My new job requires a lot of traveling ! Always looking for people to show me their city or have a drink! (hotels are boring :)) Next Stop : Boston !!**

Hi! I am Jess... I guess that is a good way to start this thing...

I am a bike riding, cheese making, German speaking, beer pouring, dinner party hosting satirist from California! I am laid back, open minded and am always down for some sort of adventure... I am always looking for new recipes to try, new bars to check out and recommendations from people who know the area!

Some things I am currently interested in:
Comics
Cooking
Biking
Traveling
German
Dark humor
Science Fiction
Learning to code
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working at a German organization in the city. My professional interests include internationalization of higher education, immigration and integration in Europe, and transatlantic relations. In the past, I've worked at a documentary production company focusing on the Middle East and North Africa, a think tank in Berlin, and non-profit public diplomacy organization. I've also spent time catering at wineries in Napa and working on farms in Sonoma and Hawaii.
I’m really good at
Cooking, laughing, and enjoying life. Also, being weird as fuck.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Habibi, Hyperion,Cloud Atlas, 1984, 1Q84, anything by Edward Rutherford, Ender's Game, Game of Thrones, most sci fi books (just finished ALL of the DUNE books), LOTR, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, Transmetropolitan, there are few books that I do not enjoy and you will often find me nose deep in a large epic tome during the cold months

Movies - City of God, Little Miss Sunshine, Delicatessen, Amadeus, Into the Wild, Thank You for Smoking, anything with a dark, dry humor or large open nature shots (I feel like I could watch planet earth a million times)

Shows - Game of Thrones, Downton Abby, Whites, Wilfred, Kingdom, Black Books, Blackadder, QI

Music - Classical (Chopin, Debussy, Tchaikovsky), electronic, bluegrass, Euro-pop, hip hop... I am pretty open

Food - Everything. Mexican, Indian, Thai, Japanese, basically anything interesting and anything fresh. Oh and spicy enough to burn you a new layer of mouth skin
The six things I could never do without
- Spicy food and interesting drinks
- Sarcastic friends
- An engaging book
- The interwebz
- Family
- Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time planning my next trip( Hong Kong - Singapore-Kuala Lumpur- in Summer!!!), coming up with new recipes, and existentialism. Oh, and sarcasm.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about, usually with friends, exploring what the city has to offer, more often on my bike then not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My interest in wearing pants is disgustingly low for an adult human being.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you think we might get along, you have a new bar/restaurant to try, want to trade travel stories or to tell me an awesome joke! Points if you can teach me a new skill, recipe, have a great bike ride in mind or speak another language - German would be cool cuz then we can sass people with out them knowing!