Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jesse2776

30 M Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Ancient Greek (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a grad student going to AU, living in Silver Spring, Maryland. Before that, I went to F&M in Lancaster, majoring in anthropology with a minor in English, though I'm originally from Jersey. I like good movies (old and new), folk music and classic rock, smart tv, foreign cultures, talking and joking with friends, myths and legends, and ancient and medieval history. I play volleyball during the summers with my family and used to do aikido. I’m trying to learn to cook a little (emphasis on trying; so far, my talents are confined to omelettes and stir fries). I’ve been hiking in Israel and in protest marches in Athens (the fun part was the riot police and tear gas). I've spent summers as a lifeguard and for a year worked as a writing tutor at a community college, helping students, ESL and otherwise, with their English (along with almost every other subject).

I’d describe myself as smart, funny, loyal, witty, snarky, compassionate, generous, and easy-going. I’m pretty liberal politically, and for the most part secular (I’m more likely to enjoy learning about a religion than practicing it).
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm a grad student at AU in an International Affairs program (focusing on nationalism and Europe), expecting to graduate within the next few months. I also do work as an associate with a conflict resolution group in Takoma Park, hoping to get certified soon as a licensed mediator.

Aside from that, I've been doing a lot of babysitting lately for my cousin Rachel, looking after her 2 year-old son Nate (he seems to think I'm cool). His mom cracks up when I read Good Night Moon to him while doing my Bill Clinton impression.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies I like: The Lion in Winter, Dances with Wolves, Crash, Gladiator, Matrix, Lettters from Iwo Jima, Lawrence of Arabia, Gandhi, Wall-e

Music I like: Rolling Stones, Glen Hansard, Mumford and Sons, Bob Seger, Steve Miller, Creedence Cleerwater, Jimmy Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, U2, KT Tunstall, Florence and the Machine

Books I like: Watership Down, Clan of the Cave Bear, A Man for All Seasons, The Iliad, Inherit the Wind, Utopia, Paradise Lost, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight

TV I like: Game of Thrones, Lost, West Wing, Boston Legal, Community, 30 Rock, BSG, Simpsons, Jon Stewart, Colbert, Family Guy, the Boondocks, Red vs Blue
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating