Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jessesam

31 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey!

Marmalade cat on my lap,
Sipping ginger tea,
Tip, tip, tapping my feet
To the distant sound of the sea.

Hello beautiful people,
I love to find the music and joy in daily life in this electric city. I'm a composer/performer/teacher who recently graduated from NYU's Graduate Musical Theater Writing Program. I'm currently re-writing a musical about a mayor turning into a toucan as well as writing a kids' gardening themed album. (I just finished up a song about kale. Any kale lovers out there?)

I teach songwriting to kids privately and at a music school, where I lead kids' rock bands. (Yep, I'm basically Jack Black :)

Besides cooking up music, I'm very into cooking delectable dishes with friends and I love dancing. (I occasionally do both at the same time.) I often go to live music shows (particularly Barbes in Park Slope - yeah Slavic Soul Party!) and I participate in a weekly improv dance class. I also practice yoga on a regular basis.

I'm passionate about fighting for justice as well. I worked for 6 years as a community organizer in Bushwick fighting for better housing conditions and immigrants' rights. Pa'lante! Si se puede!
What I’m doing with my life
I try to live by my grandpa's motto that "you hardly live once." I try to fill each moment with presence and joy and surround myself as much as possible with the people that I love.

Career-wise, I'm particularly interested in ways of using art for social change.
I’m really good at
- Eating watermelon
- Being tickled
- Connecting with strangers
- Singing in the shower
- Listening
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh, my smile, streak of white in my hair (no, I wasn't hit by lightening.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Slavic Soul Party, Nina Simone, Buena Vista Social Club, Tom Waits, Thelonious Monk, Regina Spektor, Mercedes Sosa, Charles Mingus, David Bowie, Ella Fitzgerald, Bjork, Mos Def, Bill Evans, Aretha Franklin, Otis Redding, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Astor Piazolla, Theo Bleckmann, Kurt Weil, The Beatles, Queen, Bach, Chopin...

Movies: A Separation, Pina, Beginners, Me and You and Everyone we Know, Citizen Kane, Jonestown: the Life and Death of People's Temple, A Film Unfinished...

Books: The Wind-up Bird Chronicles, The Interpreter of Maladies, No One Belongs Here More Than You, Another Country, Notes from the Underground, Waiting for the Barbarians, Magical Thinking, William Carlos Williams' collected works...

Food: Mousakka, Bibimbop, Cuban Black Beans, roasted kale, Moroccan roasted veggies... Fresh strawberries!!!
The six things I could never do without
1. Butter
2. Music
3. Love
4. Sunshine
5. Bicycles
6. Mangoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to fit all the beauty of life into these short days.
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out live music or a play or having dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Perhaps I was a platypus in another life.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are sweet, loving, and like to laugh!