Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jesstryingitout

26 F Richmond Hill, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*Please note - I am in the process of updating my answers to the match questions - they are based on my perspectives when I first created my account in 2010. My profile is current. If you have any questions, just ask.

Take 3:
I am returning to this website for the third time in hopes of finding the right match. I have had relationships that started online to I know it's possible to meet someone special online. I know it sounds cliché but I'm looking to meet someone to build a life with and who will become my best friend...I don't need a diamond ring and a white picket fence but I want my own happily ever after.

My new tactic on here is to meet people in person as soon as there's a connection. We can decide if we "hit it off" and want to pursue something or just move on in different directions. Also, I don't play games - either you like me or you don't - just be upfront about it and I will do the same for you.

About Me:
I have a bubbly personality but I can be shy at first. I’m very articulate and perceptive and I'm a survivor - I've overcome many obstacles in life and I’m a stronger person for it. I'm determined and I persevere and I'm always up for a challenge. If something is worth doing, it's worth fighting for and pursuing whole-heartedly. No matter what adversity I'm presented with, I deal with it. As a result of the negative experiences, I am more grateful and appreciative of the positive ones.

I'm a loyal friend and always willing to help out a friend in need. If I'm comfortable in a situation, I enjoy discussing anything from the mundane to controversial or philosophical issues. I like to engage in intellectually stimulating conversation.

I'm also stubborn but not to the point where I have to have my way all the time and I will admit when I'm wrong.

I spend my free time hanging out with family and friends. I enjoy listening to music, trampolining, swimming, hiking, rock climbing, board games, and ice skating. I also enjoy activities that provide an adrenaline rush - roller coasters, high ropes courses, trapeze...anything that involves spinning or flipping. Activities I'd like to try at some point include skydiving, para-sailing, snorkelling, and scuba diving.

I don't like the bar/clubbing scene and if you’re into heavy drinking, you’re not my type. I spend my time doing things I enjoy with the people I want to be around and I'd choose a small intimate gathering over a huge party any day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ask me - too many to list

Movies: Remember the Titans, The Truman Show, Mary Poppins, 12 Angry Men, Miss Congeniality, The Ugly Truth, Martian Child, The Breakfast Club

TV Shows: The Big Bang Theory, Switched at Birth, Lie to Me

Music: Pop/Top 30, Oldies, Country, Rock - variety is good

Food: I'm not much of a food person...I eat to live, I don't live to eat
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Health, Family, Sleep, Music, Walmart... I was raised on love and air more than anything else.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
all sorts of things. I am often in deep thought - I'm not spaced out but I often take time to reflect and think about abstract ideas and philosophical concepts. I think about the meaning of life, how I will make use of my purpose in life (what I can do to make a positive difference in the life of another person or leave my mark in this world), human nature, how everyone is a product of their own life experiences, etc. I'm an existentialist...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home doing something with my family or hanging out with friends... or I could be out on a date if the right opportunity presented itself ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that my biggest fears have actualized over the course of my lifetime... and I have overcome these challenges and become a stronger and more determined, empathetic, and compassionate person. No matter what ups and downs life brings me, I'm moving forward with great inner strength and a smile on my face.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're willing to be open and honest about who you are and what you're looking for here.

I am looking for a serious relationship. I want to know that through the good and bad, we can always be supportive of each other. I don't have a lengthy checklist but I am looking for compatibility on some level - common interests, moral values, and/or personality traits, etc.

Essential qualities: intelligent, sweet/sensitive, and well-mannered

Preferred qualities I'm looking for: respect, trust, open communication, intelligence, a sense of humour, acceptance without change, and a willingness to make a commitment (if we have a good connection - intellectually and in terms of having chemistry).