Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JesterPharley

23 M Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! I'm Alex.

Fall's coming up, so if you think I'm cool after reading all this nonsense, hit me up and we can drink some hot apple cider and watch a horror movie or two.

I'm into theater, board games, random nerdy stuff, and artsy bullshit, so I can totally chat most people up.

I moved to Chicago after graduating without knowing anyone in the city, and without having a job. It was scary, but now life is pretty awesome. I'm independent, I'm resourceful, and I'm mature. I can make it work.

I'm not crazy about sports, but I kinda want to learn to be, so feel free to hit me up and teach me about hockey or somethin'.

I'm generally a pretty chill person. I appreciate great, high-energy days as much as a quiet day at home. I also really love being weird and silly when at all possible. Cuddling is pretty much the best thing.

I'm ENFP, if that means anything to you.

I also have a mouth like a sailor, so be prepared for a plethora of dirty words.

Even though I'm an Eagle Scout, I used to not really be into camping, but now that I live in the city, I really just wanna go and build a campfire and chill out in a tent and see some damn nature.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm still exploring Chicago in my free time. I work full time as a barista at a cafe, and I also work as the production manager for an itinerant theater company.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really outgoing and usually really friendly. People tend to open up quickly around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Harriet the Spy, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Mulholland Drive, Rebel Without a Cause, Young Adult, Where the Wild Things Are, Apocalypse Now. I've also got a bunch of more pretentious films that I love but won't list here, but if you wanna know, ask me about my favorite Italian filmmakers or something. Also, anything Disney or Pixar; I love to become a kid again and just cuddle up with a blanket and giggle and stuff.

TV: Shameless, United States of Tara, Girls, Community, Daria, American Horror Story, American Dad, Orange is the New Black. I'm also not-so-secretly in love with competition reality shows.

Music: If I had to pick a top band, it would be a very close race between The Mountain Goats and The Front Bottoms. Also: Billie Holiday, Brand New, Dashboard Confessional, Pants Yell!, Hadestown, Kate Nash, Magnetic Fields, Manchester Orchestra, The Pettit Project, Yellowcard

If you want more info on my music tastes, here's my Last.fm profile: http://www.last.fm/user/JesterPharley

Books: The Rules of Attraction, Less than Zero, the Abarat series, Ender's Game, The Picture of Dorian Grey, The Jester Has Lost His Jingle, Speak

Poets: Buddy Wakefield, Andrea Gibson, Sierra DeMulder, Jared Singer

Playwrights: Sarah Kane, Sarah Ruhl, Annie Baker, Sheila Callaghan, Mark Ravenhill, Anthony Neilson, Adam Rapp

Food: Sushi is quite tasty. I also dig most pasta dishes. Carbs in general, actually. Big surprise there, I'm sure.

Also, if you wanna cuddle and listen to Welcome to Night Vale, that would rock.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends; because I'm a huge extrovert. Theater; because art's pretty cool. Writing; because I have lots of feelings sometimes. Fuzzy things; because I love things that are warm and soft. Tea; because tea is just so fucking pleasant. Feminism; which might sound kinda dorky, but fuck, feminism is awesome.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People. My newest piece of writing. Why there can't be a single car on every train that's only for being quiet and reading and thinking about life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm probably watching a movie in my room, having a game night with some awesome friends, or heading out to a small party.

I'm not really into huge parties or clubbing or anything. If I have to yell to be heard over the music, I probably just want to go to a coffee shop.

Fuck, I pretty much just want to go to a coffee shop anyway.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes, when I'm alone with my cats, I'll sing songs to them, but replace random nouns with the word 'Kitty' or 'Cat'. I'm a real winner.

Also, my current text tone is Navi saying "Hey, listen!". So, like, that's a thing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to grab coffee or hang out or something. Or if you just want to chat. I'm nice, I can make conversation! Just say hi or ask me a question!

Oh, also: I'm not going to qualify my attraction to guys based on their gender expression and/or race. I have some preferences, but they're wide, and I'll give most anyone a shot.