Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jesz224

26 F Nashville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:09pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I try to make wise, conscious decisions and live my life pretty authentically. Living mindfully and compassionately is important to me and I'm constantly using this to understand myself and the world. I also value the grounded aspects of my life and live with a large sense of purpose. I've been told that I'm an "old soul".

I like to keep things grounded throughout my day. I am pretty ambitious and growth oriented. Not just professionally, but mentally, spiritually, and emotionally as well. I like to laugh and keep things light but I'm also pretty intense when it comes to my goals and serving others.

For now this is all I can come up with. If you're looking for more- I'm not sure you're going to find it here. You'll have to message me and check it out for yourself.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished up with my Master's from Vandy for a nurse practitioner degree. I specialized as a psychiatric and mental health nurse practitioner. I'm working with adolescents and children who are in DCS custody and then running my own psychotherapy practice.

I practice a lot of yoga; 7 - 8 times per week (I was not kidding about the intensity part, haha). I just finished up 100 hours of yoga teacher training so I am a yoga teacher as well. Will finish the next 100 hours soon. I teach yoga spontaneously and will run empowerment and introspective groups for the yoga community.

I keep my life pretty balanced and healthy. I enjoy wine, food, good conversation, kindness, low key nights, coffee shops, music, meditation, reading, writing, and just being open and vulnerable. Oh, and I love to go grocery shopping.

I really enjoy a good cuddle session and enjoy touch although I definitely enjoy my personal space and autonomy. Again, balance is key here. :)
I’m really good at
Keeping an open mind

Listening and gaining insight

Giving support

Never giving up

Giving massages/ head rubs/ getting comfortable

Pretty decent cook

Predicting what will happen next (I know, kind of weird to put that here, but I'd say I have a pretty strong intuition).
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile is pretty genuine

I can come off as rude when I'm "in the zone".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tortilla chips, Frozen Yogurt, Hummus, almonds, sweet potatoes, fresh fruits, veggies, decaf coffee.

Books: * this changes often as I am always reading something*
Harry Potter (s), Angels and Demons, Breakfast with Buddha, Father Hunger, The Power of Now, A New Earth, The Law of Attraction, Perks of being a Wallflower, Eat/pray/love, Nursing theory, psych articles, The Art of Loving, Eastern Body/Western Mind, Healing through the dark emotions, Daring Greatly, The Gift of Imperfections, Journey to the Heart, The Four Agreements, The Bible, The Truth About Feelings, Yamas and Niyamas, tons more spiritual/psycho books.

Movies: Finding Nemo, Up, Dark knight, Watchmen, Hangover, Pineapple express, Scent of a women, My girl, She's all that, Pirates of the Caribbean, Stranger than fiction, Ghost, My Cousin Vinny, Donnie Darko, Bridesmaids, pretty much all Disney Films.

Music: into mostly anything and everything.
The six things I could never do without
People
Learning
Communication
Love
Yoga
Prayer or meditation of sorts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Balancing Maitri, compassion, equanimity, and joy
People and how they process and what they aren't saying
Mantras
Gratitude
Integrity
Honesty
Courage
The power of faith and prayer
How people are feeling
When can I do yoga or meditate
How I can grow professionally, mentally, emotionally, spiritually, interpersonally.
How I can serve
People I love
What I can learn from any given moment
My intentions
Buddhism
Love
Emotions/ empathizing
On a typical Friday night I am
Ha, who knows. Literally anything. Usually something low key (dinner, drinks, sitting around chatting, a yoga workshop)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have difficultly at times balancing play and work. Sometimes I work too much.
I have perfectionist tendencies
Sometimes when I'm stressed- I have to wear a mouth guard to bed (got love for my teeth)
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Any of the following...
You're spiritual
You like to have a plan on where you're going but don't mind getting a little lost trying to find it
You find things to be grateful for
You hold yourself accountable
You're intelligent
You don't mind silence
You're grounded
You have a passion of sorts