Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JezzaDee

25 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Passionate about fantasy, illustration, photography, anime and manga. Also dabble in Historical European Martial Arts and reenactment. I'm silly and serious in equal measure and a chronic daydreamer who wants to publish a comic book series.
What I’m doing with my life
Did a masters degree Clinical in psychology and health services (1.1). Currently work part time as an outreach support worker for two autism charities. I also work for a youth club at a local school on Wednesday exception.

With the exception of technology, I'm not to interested modern culture all that much. I want to visit many places in the world. Ideally Japan and New Zealand (to see Hobbit town obviously). Natural wonders fascinate me.

I'm an INTJ according to the MBTI personality test, although contrary to the stereotype -I try not to take life too seriously (it's not like you are going to make it out alive!). I spend the majority of my free time drawing, reading, taking photos, dreaming, reading and chatting nonsense to most people I meet.
I’m really good at
Forgetting people's names, unintentionally making a fool out of myself and pretending to be busy when it's convenient for me to do so.

I have been told that I am a "good" drawer. However, as an artist I prefer to be objective about my own abilities so avoid telling people that I'm "good" at it (because I think there is always room for improvement).
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. A lot of people have told me I look like "the guy" from Eight Simple Rules and Rules of Engagement. I take it in my stride. Most people view me as eccentric but when I'm not being loopy I can be down to earth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a general interest in science fiction / fantasy / historical films and tv series such as Game of Thrones and Vikings. I do watch/read anime and manga but only the kind which caters to mature readers.

Anime / Manga: Berserk, Gantz, Vinland Saga, Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, Paprika, Shamo, Paranoia Agent, Redline, Aachi & Ssipak, Akira, Kingdom, Historie, Wolfmund. Eden of the East, Dorohedero. Genius party. Anything experimental by companies such as Studio 4c, Madhouse, IG Productions are always appreciated.

I listen to mainly music with an electronic influence (Aphex Twin, Luke Vibert/Wagon Christ, Prodigy, Amon Tobin, Autechre) and rock / metal with some prog thrown in (e.g. Pink Floyd, Opeth, The Doors).

Some movies I've seen: Fight Club, Oldboy, A Clockwork Orange, Sympathy for Lady vengeance, Brotherhood of War, The Holy Mountain, Eraserhead, LOTR / The Hobbit, Labyrinth, Dark Crystal, Natural Born Killers, American Psycho, Spirited Away, Tank Girl, Pan's Labyrinth, Hook... Seen a lot of films but I will stop there

Sadly, I seldom find time to 'read' these days. It's not that I don't enjoy reading, I just mainly read visual media such as manga and comics instead. I do try to keep myself up to date with the latest science / tech news and I'm subscribed to a few history magazines. I also have a soft spot for steampunk literature.

I'm really really really into my medieval history and fantasy. I could talk about that too much as I spent most of my free time drawing medieval / fantasy concept art.

For food... I quite like Mexican and South American style dishes. Pizza is my kryptonite.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine,
Paper and Pencil,
Memory foam bed,
The outdoors,
friends
and most importantly...music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my art and manga projects. What it would be like to work in the comic book industry. The natural world. Philosophy and dreams. Medieval history. Scenarios which will never happen but are fun to imagine.
On a typical Friday night I am
In the summer, either going out to the pub or camping in the woods.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not sure how to answer this one as I've long since not cared what people think of me. I strive for openness and honesty so if I choose to keep things private, it's either because I want to keep my career or I don't want certain people to know my business. Sometimes I can appear emotionally withdrawn if I'm feeling stressed/anxious about something. If I keep something private it may be because I don't like gossip.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-I would be interested in hearing from you if you're involved in a creative field (e.g. illustration) either as a hobby or profession.

-If you feel that we have mutual interests

-If you're a dreamer, empath, artisan and/or free spirit

-If you live visiting places of historical interest (i.e. castles or museums/exhibitions)

-Have a taste for surreal humour.