Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JhonDeadword

32 M Greeley, CO

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Portuguese (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Why am I here, in other words? I've always been painfully shy, and as I've gotten older my social circles have gotten smaller and smaller, so meeting people is a challenge. I've traveled around a little bit, but I've lived most of my life in the Southwest, in very isolated areas at that. So alienation is a feeling I know pretty well. I haven't really been out on any dates in years, and I haven't had a significant relationship since I was in my mid-20s which, to tell the truth, is a bummer. Now, obviously I'm supposed to say here that I'm smart, charming and witty, and a great catch, with an athletic body and inexhaustible resources for fun adventures... but you would know I'd be lying, wouldn't you? I'm just an average guy who likes to read Victorian ghost stories, learn about sciencey-type things, watch very bizarre films and occasionally write vulgar poems.
What I’m doing with my life
Job-wise there isn't much to brag about. I currently have a horrible, very-bad, no good, terrible job that forces me to go to bed very early on weekend nights and only barely manages to pay the bills (lousy small-town economy). When I'm not wasting my life in the menial work-place, I work on commissioned paintings, and have assisted on some local film projects. I try to stay involved in the arts, though there hasn't been much money in it for me yet. I'd love to go back to school and get a Masters degree someday, but I have so many interests I can't seem to decide on one. In a few months I'll be moving from New Mexico to Greeley, Colorado, and I'm only slightly prepared for that.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at deflecting questions about what I'm good at. I like to paint, draw, and write, but I only want to think I'm good at them- others might say otherwise. I can identify several types of insects down to their Genus because I used to work in an Entomology lab. I am good at learning the histories of bands I really like. Related to that, I am fairly decent at trivia games, because I love learning things because pointless facts appeal to my ego for reasons that make no sense whatsoever.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can't answer this with much certainly. Someone once told me that I looked "swarthy" upon first glance, which I found rather odd and vaguely insulting. In all honesty, I'm short, quite thin, and quiet, so I tend not to get "noticed" at all. Mope, mope, mope. Anyway, people may also notice I can be extremely shy, as well as self deprecating. When people give me a compliment, I can almost never accept that they're being genuine. Look, I'm not trying to be aggravating, I just can't be sure you're not humoring me, OK?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love H.P. Lovecraft's weird cosmology, J.R.R. Tolkien (more than is healthy probably), Edgar Allen Poe, and books with pictures. My favorite films include Alien, 80s action movies, Cronenberg's "ick!" stuff, weird 70s Sci-fi, the Star Traks, movies that take place in fictional worlds created by perpetual child-men/women. My tastes in music range from classical Erik Satie kind of melancholy stuff, to the campy 80's punk-era Misfits, to the extravagant Black Metal of Dimmu Borgir. Or from the gentle indie-rockings of Arcade Fire to the manic weirdness of Oingo Boingo, to the raw, concentrated emotion of Swans, to the dance beats of pre-2000s-era Ministry. And as for food, I'm a meat and potatoes kind of guy. Which is to say, I'll eat anything with meat and potatoes in it. Or cheese. Or red chili. But nothing beats fried chicken. Except pork. And maybe deserts. If I ate as much as I wanted I'd be twice my size, and a lot healthier, probably.
The six things I could never do without
Edward Gorey, the Simpsons seasons 3-7, Space Ships, oil paints, Skinny Puppy, a comfy bed in a quiet house.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What do ants dream about? Who eats the crumbs I drop on the floor? If there were two of me, and I met myself, would I like me? What if I liked me a little too much, if you know what I mean...
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to bed nice and early because I have to get up for work at 3 am. Yep, it sucks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm willing to answer anything that anyone wants to ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me to find out how to treat paper cuts and dry skin caused by constantly handling cardboard boxes. I also enjoy amusing anecdotes and bizarre questions.