Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jilfre138

58 F Hartford, CT

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a woman who is extremely creative. I sing, paint (acrylic on canvas), teach and am politically active in issues of social change. Love jazz, blues, some folk, classical, oldies etc...
I have always been pretty independent and have a mind of my own. I'm opinionated because I am a thinking person but I try not to over-think things and be open to other peoples point of view. There's nothing like good conversation with a really interesting person.
All in all, I am a great catch for the right person. I am compassionate, kind-hearted, andgrounded. I don't do drama well, but I am a great shoulder to rest a weary head upon.
At the end of the day, it's all about keeping it real and being who we are, loving who we love and being passionate about our lives.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Going places..lots of plans to be the best I can be. I want to travel back to Africa, Mexico, Jamaica, Wales, Europe (especially Paris). I also have dreams of seeing India, China, Morraco, Easter Island and lots more before I leave this planet. My life can be very exciting with my involvement in activism. I also do music with kids and adults around the issues of social change. I enter art shows just to get my art seen and I am also a doula (labor coach) for women in labor who sometimes don't have a partner or need lots of guidance. Teenagers especially!
My teaching is my main passion.. I love what I do even though it's extremely challenging. Never a dull moment.
But yes, I do and will make time for a partner in my life!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
singing, painting, healing massage, kissing and being a great friend. Putting people at ease. oh and I'm a hugger. Shaking hands is good but hugging is better. Especially if it's an elderly person or a young child. Just makes life richer. The best things in life aren't things. (sorry for being so cliche!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile! For some reason when I smile my eyes close alittle and twinkle, so I'm told. I've been told that I have great lips and unique eye color, color depends on what I'm wearing.. My hair is naturally curly except on a muggy day when it's naturally frizzy..lol.
People notice that I am a pleasant person. I also like to talk and connect with people. It makes them relax and feel open enough to make a connection worthwhile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books are anything by John Irving, Wally Lamb. I also loved Poisonwood Bible. Awesome story.
Movies..hmmm...Harold and Maude, Indiana Jones, except the last one which wasn't quite up to par, Lillies of the Field, Life is Beautiful, My Left Foot, A Beautiful Mind and Rabbit Fence (Australian film). Marley...Bob's story..beautiful film. I like alot of foreign films too.
Music..oh big question...blues, jazz, old time standards, folk, worldbeat, reggae and alternative folk. I like some rap/hiphop, Not into gangsta rap.
I love most types of food but I don't do spicy, slimy, or olives and capers. My favorites are Italian, Thai/Laotian,Jewish food. good vegetarian food and try to eat mostly healthy stuff, but in reality, I totally enjoy good cooking!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, my friends, my guitar, my photos, art stuff and beautiful places.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the world a better more sane place. How to bring more peace and less commotion into my life. My future plans post- retirement. Travel! Love! Enjoyment of the arts! (not in that order!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching Jeopardy, assessing the energy to go out with friends to a movie, jazz club, dinner..etc. or chillin at home with some candles lit and doing something mellow.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not guilty...I won't admit a thing...no, no, take those handcuffs off...lol
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 46–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are up to exploring who I am, if we have some things in common, and if you are tolerant and comfortable with other peoples lifestyles. A non-smoker is a major plus.
No bigots, sexists, homophobics, agists, etc...
And if you are a generally happy person without alot of drama and stress it would be great!