Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JillD55

59 Poulsbo, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 40–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for friendship and maybe something more; someone to share adventures with me. I see romance as sharing adventures. I am attracted to women and to men; to people who are kind, funny, and smart. I love conversation, laughter, listening to and telling stories, cooking, music, photography, hiking and generally being in the outdoors. I love experiencing something bigger than myself. I love learning new things. I love making another person happy.

I work as a school psychologist nine months out of the year in Seattle - I love working with families, with students and teachers to help solve problems that interfere with schooling. The rest of the time I am a creative writer.

I am a woman of transgender history. I was born male, but have always identified female, and my closest friends have been women. I used to be afraid of men, but I am allowing myself to be friends with guys and finding I like that. Five years ago I started changing my body to be more female, and I have been living as a woman for the last two years. I am happier with my body, and happy with my life now.

I am recently widowed. My partner was my best friend and confidante, but cancer took her. I am ready for a new chapter.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time as a school psychologist from September through June. I am trying to develop as a creative writer, writing short stories. I love to travel and want to travel more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking; listening; writing; solving problems; resolving conflict.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my smile, my sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Alice in Wonderland, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Time Traveller's Wife, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime, Hunger Games; anything by Stephen King, Diane Ackerman, Jennifer Finney Boylan

Movies: The Millenium trilogy (Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, etc), Bend it Like Beckham, Monsoon Wedding, Amelie, Juno,My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Inception, The Matrix, Lord of the Rings, Once, Dogma, Casablanca

Music: Stereolab, Snow Patrol, Sufjan Stevens, Ani DiFranco, The Byrds, The Beatles, Feist, Susheela Rahman, Coldplay, Liz Carroll, Miles Davis, John Coltrane

Food:I love many kinds of food: Indian, Mexican, Spanish, Italian, Chinese, Greek. I am still learning. My favorite specific dishes to cook are Red Beans and Rice; Rogan Josh (lamb curry), Pepper Steak, paella
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My nook tablet, my mp3 player, my camera, pen and paper, matches, my purse
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Cooking; writing; political advocacy (human rights, education)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with my daughter; watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
then it wouldn't be private any more, would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find me interesting