Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


52 Cedar Park, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Space camp
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an easy going guy. I generally keep a positive outlook on things. I appreciate many simple things in life; the natural sounds of evening, a clear night sky, and helping others. I also like some finer things: traveling, eating out at a nice place, attending live theater, and others.

I really like scientific stuff, especially space related... I'm a amateur astronomy buff who enjoys watching the space station cruise overhead on a clear night, or checking out planets with my telescope.

I enjoy nature and prefer to be outdoors. I guess I'm still a bit of a thrill seeker... I recently went to iFly, and in the last year, zip line, scuba diving...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a full time single parent of my teen son, and work as a software analyst / test engineer, for a large company locally in Austin. I like my job, and am good at it. Being detail oriented definitely helps.

I like to travel. Generally, we take 1 good vacation trip each year... sometimes we can sneak in a second one. I like to mix it up... theme parks on occasion, tropical, Texas sites, other places as they pique my interest. I'm a Scuba diver, so tropical destinations rank high on my list.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I make THE BEST pie crust and fruit pies. I'm sure it extends to other pies too.

Seeing other points of view, and connecting with people from their prospective.

Giving sincere compliments.

Fixing it myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Good question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: I really like Nova, and similar nature documentaries. Big Bang Theory is really the only sitcom that I'll watch anymore. Breaking Bad was awesome! Also like Orange is the New Black.

Live Theater: I like just about any genre, as long as it is done well. I haven't seen a lot, but really enjoyed: Phantom of the Opera & Pirates of Penzance for musicals (I never thought I would). I am a fan of the Tuna series, which are politically incorrect comedies. I saw The Nutcracker in December 2013 for the first time and really liked that too.

I enjoy a variety of music, though Classic Rock is my mainstay. I've recently started to check out modern artists.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
hmmm... I guess the "Air, food, water, shelter, clothing, and companionship" kinds of things are understood. I really don't think there is much of anything else. Sure, there are the things that I'd PREFER to have... The close relationship with my son, my glasses, a car, smartphone, restaurants, and vacations!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I don't spend time thinking about any particular thing, that often.I do sometimes contemplate if there is a partner for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Starting this year, at a football game, supporting the band.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had some laser hair removal.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an easy going, low drama woman. You value honesty, like chivalry and the outdoors.