Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jimanu

30 Seattle, WA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Status
Open relationship
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Boiler plate? I'm an eclectic, nerdy, funny, and compassionate guy. And I tend to ramble. You're about to learn all about that.

But wait, there's more!

I grew up on a ranch in a town called Acton, CA. I moved to Vancouver, WA when I was fifteen. Then I went to WWU and got degrees in developmental psychology and Latin (accidentally). I moved to Seattle in 2010. I love it here.

I'm in a poly relationship and it's been hard to find people that understand what that means in real life. It means I do have a girlfriend, for almost six years actually, but we still see other people. She's on OKC too. And honestly, I'm just a dude who wants to say yes to life and all it has to offer. I want to experience interesting people and make connections. That's the meaning of life for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for the the state of Washington.

I'm also a semi-professional stand up/sketch comedian by night; which means I do get paid, but not enough to cover all my bills. But it pays for the crack, and that's all I can hope for. If you want a small sampling of my comedy material, feel free to ask me for my website; because "I website as on the internet". (If you know that reference, we're already friends.)

I'm also an avid martial arts competitor (MMA, BJJ, Muay Thai). However, I am not just some egomaniacal meat-head that likes to fight. And I hate that misconception. I love the technique and discipline of martial arts; and occasionally I want to test my skills against another person. It's that simple. I compete at bantamweight (as in Bantam chickens. So, yeah, I must be super big...) and my nickname is Mighty Mouse, hence the tattoo on my left forearm.

I love writing in all forms. Stand up is a major outlet for that; but I also write and perform live and taped sketch comedy (formerly with Backflip Wilson and currently with Now With Dames). I have written two plays that have been produced. The first was called The F Word and it was about modern feminism and changing the definitions of masculinity. The second one was about the stigmas of mental illness and medication and was called Rewired. I'm also working on my first full length screen play currently.

I play the drums and I've been doing that for 16 years. I played in a couple bands and even toured a bit; but I haven't been in a band for a long time. I also play guitar just enough to write comedy songs to use in my act from time to time. I'm not the best singer, but good enough for comedy purposes.

I love playing games too. Both board and video varieties. I'm Italian and as such I have all the stereotypical gusto for life. I love cooking and I'm damn good at it. I talk with my hands. And I'm very passionate about the things I pursue. I also recently got bit by the travel bug. I went to Guatemala in February 2013 and toured all kinds of neat places including Mayan ruins in Tikal. Can't wait to plan the next trip!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Comedy, writing, drums, martial arts, cooking, cuddling, listening and talking.

I also like to sing karaoke, but whether or not I'm "really good" at that is up for debate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My spikey hair.

If it's warm outside and I'm in shorts and a t-shirt, people tend to notice my tattoos as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite classic book is To Kill a Mockingbird. I've recently finished the Song of Ice and Fire series and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series. Those were all great. And I loved The Hunger Games. I'm a sucker for strong female characters. Must be from growing up in a family full of strong Italian women.

My favorite comedians (and biggest influences) are Louis C.K., Patton Oswalt, and Patrice O'Neal.

My favorite bands are 311, Sublime, AFI (I have tattoo of theirs on my back), Coheed & Cambria, and System of a Down. I generally like most music, sans electronic stuff.

My walk-out song when I'm fighting is "Welcome Home" by Coheed and Cambria.

My favorite foods are Italian, Mexican, sushi, and Thai. But, you know, food in general is pretty rad. But not onions. Never onions.

I'm a huge video game fan. I'll play pretty much anything except shooters or sports games. My favorite game ever is The Ocarina of Time. That's why I have a Triforce tattoo on my right shoulder.

I love going to live shows and I recently saw Wicked and The Book of Mormon; which were awesome.

As far as tv shows go: Futurama (I have a tattoo on my left calf from Futurama), The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, American Dad, South Park, Simpsons, Mythbusters, Avatar: The Last Airbender, The Legend of Korra, 30 Rock, etc.

I am a huge movie fan. I love Tarantino films. I like zombie movies. I love animated films. And I'm a huge Ghostbusters fan too. I like all types of movies and I'm generally easy to please when it comes to them. This doesn't mean I don't love to dissect and debate the merits of any movie I see though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Laughter
2. Friends
3. Passion
4. Writing
5. Exercise
6. Making lists. So, you know, this has been great.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stories I want to tell and places I want to go.

Also, the zombie apocalypse. I have escape plans for the places I'm at most often. If you think this is crazy, that's fine. I'll laugh at your chewed up corpse when the time comes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a stage performing stand up or sketch comedy. Or on a date if I'm lucky.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have the same last name as "The Situation" from Jersey Shore, but I am not related to him. I've never seen the show, but I found out about his last name anyway. I forget who told me. I'm probably not their friend anymore.

Also, maybe my abiding belief in a zombie apocalypse. Most people would keep that kind of thought private.

Oh, and I'm a closet ICP fan. Don't tell anyone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like hanging out with a respectful, funny, and compassionate guy. If you want to go to a live comedy show. If you want a new friend! If you want a dating/sexual relationship, I'm open to that, but you have to know that I am in an open relationship. However, that only means I am eager to experience all life has to offer. No limits. Except Russian Roulette. That's scary. Also, onions. Those are gross.