Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Sunnyvale, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Oct 7
Straight, Demisexual, Sapiosexual
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Not at all
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Has kids and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
updated Sept 20th, 2015

“Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing, there is a field. I will meet you there.” — Rumi

I'm a demisexual, sapiosexual, philosopher hedonist. I fall in love easily and adore the simple things in life, relationships, science, myth and all the creatures in the natural world.

At my core, I'm a thinker, a dreamer, a visionary and futuristic storyteller.. Wanna know what I'm thinking, ask me. Wanna discuss the mysteries of the universe, I've thought through most of them and would love to hear your thoughts. Wanna tell me something you never thought you could share with anyone? Today's your lucky day.

I'm also my own best friend. I stopped fighting with myself long-ago. And because of my personal awareness of my own incompleteness, I'm extremely open to accepting others exactly as they are. People often comment that I'm more open-minded than anyone they know. My guess is that in learning to accept myself 'as I am' for 'who I am', I've learned to accept everyone else for who they are.

My purpose in life is really simple. I want to know the mysteries of life. Who are we? Why are we? Where are we? And I want to pass this information on to my 3 wonderful children.

No other accomplishment could come close to the joy I get when I teach my kids what little I know, or the pure joy I feel every time I figure out a little more. Everything else in my life is secondary. My time, my possessions, my interpersonal relationships, my career, answers to other questions, etc, etc.

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing."
-Helen Keller.

— Just the Facts (about me):

Age: 45
Weight: 265
Skin: Caucasian (olive)
Eyes: Hazel
Height: 5'8"
Teeth: Crooked

Divorced 3 years after 19 years of marriage.
Net Income: $150k/yr.
(note: No, I'm not a millionaire)

Sexual Orientation: Hetero
I aspire to be hetroflexible, because it looks fun, but science says I'm a 'Strictly Heterosexual' (Kinsey). I enjoy swinging, casual sex, naughty kink, and recreational perversion, etc.

Relationship Desire:
I'm looking for a Companionate Love Partner. I'm looking for someone to share a home with, someone to share my stories with, someone to share my search for the answers to life's toughest questions. Lust is awesome, but I really want someone to enjoy life with 'long before' and 'long after' all our orgasms together.

Sexual Style:
Non-monogamous, poly-sexual. I'm a sexual radical. If you love sex or an asexual or anything in-between, we'll get along great in this area. I think sex should be something anyone can enjoy with anyone else. Any time, any place, any how. I only have one rule with sex, 'Only yes means yes', and as long as everyone is a 'yes', I don't have any other rules.

My favorite style of sexual activity is with my life partner. Nothing compares to the feelings, emotions, spiritual awakenings, and romantic memories created between two people that have shared their life together.

3 boys (16,12,10): I'm not looking to have any more biological kids, but I'm very open to raising kids with a primary partner. My kids live in Hawaii, and I go to visit them 1 week every month. They also visit me in California for Winter, Spring and Summer breaks.

Kinda healthy... I eat healthy but could use more time in the gym.
Hygiene: Clean & Tested
Looks: Average on the outside.

Clothing Style:
Very Casual to Business Casual. I'm a hippie, and most comfortable in flip-flops, an oversized t-shirt and cargo shorts.

Hobbies: Life with Close Friends
I love sharing time with people while we are doing the tasks of everyday life, just being together while we live out our individual lives.

I tend to be old-fashion. I love opening doors, being a gentleman and just plan being kind. That said, I'm happy to curse up a storm if you are in the mood.

I prefer keeping finances separate. And, I'm happy to pool money on shared interests.

Life Philosophy:
Every day's a Holiday, Every meal's a Feast.

Smoking: never tried it
Drinking: never tried it
Personality: I'm a Curious Cat that's already used-up 7 of my 9 lives…

But enough about me, let's talk about you.

— About you:

The following is my fantasy wish list:

Life Philosopher/Scientist: Think deeply about life? I would love to hear everything!

Story-teller: Know how to tell a good story? So much of life is about telling stories. From 'How was your Day?' to 'What's your political position on that?'. I can't imagine spending life with anyone except an amazing story-teller.

Adventurer: Wanna go explore life? Experience something most people only dream about? Do that fantasy you've told me so many time? Or that fantasy you just created? I'm in!!

Caregiver: I'm happy to get these needs met outside the relationship, but I really enjoy having my emotional/physical/sexual well-being cared for.

Homemaker: Also happy to hire outside help for this, but if you enjoy homemaking in any sense of the activity, I really enjoy this trait in a partner.

Pervert Like Sex? Like Porn? Masturbation? Fantasies? Toys? Erotica? Kink? Fetishes? The Taboo? Ever had a partner you could share anything with? Want one?

In Public you:

1. are a great conversationalist
2. think a lot about life
3. have several close friends
4. enjoy people watching
5. like to travel
6. love life
7. wear heels with jeans (optional)
8. have a great sense of humor

In Private you:

1. are a great conversationalist.
2. think a lot about your own life
3. talk about your deepest thoughts and fantasies
4. enjoy pillow talk
5. like to share a good meal
6. are open minded
7. run, jump and skip barefoot
8. have a great sense of humor

— In Closing:

Well? Whatcha waiting for? Email me. And, let's start planning our first rendezvous…

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just hav'n fun.

I'm poly-friendly, kink-friendly, sex worker friendly, bisexual friendly, alternative lifestyle friendly, kid friendly, etc, etc.

I grew-up poor, and ended-up well off, and I made friends all along the way, between the top 1% to the bottom 10%.

I have a low key personality, which makes it easy for people to trust me. I've worked with well-known companies (Toyota, Apple, Google) and I look like an average joe with 3 kids.

As far as my big goals in life go, My kids are my life. My interpersonal friendships and finding community are a close second. And everything else is third. And yes, this includes career and everything else life has to offer...

And yes, there is plenty of room for you. I'm looking for a life partner to share life with and help each other out. Someone that is there when we both need each other. Someone to share time and energy together with will always be more productive and enjoyable than any life alone.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at keeping life simple. I love free time, and maintain this lifestyle by keeping things focused on a few high priorities, and not worrying about the rest.

And I'm pretty good with kids. I grew up in a big family with lots of cousins, and I've carried this experience with me into my adult life.

And I'm really good at thinking life through and living the well examined life...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm a happy-go-lucky guy. That I'm not afraid of living life. And that I see the World differently than most.

That said, some of my closer friends will say:
That I need to plan more and worry more. That I need to be more guarded in my interactions with others.
That the truth isn't always the most important thing in life, and that I could use a little more common sense.

But I'm a kid at heart. Unaffraid of what's benieth the muddy water, as I leap into the wishing pool left behind by the rain clouds. And I'm in constant search for others to swap life stories and adventure tales with.

Where have you gone, what did you see, how did you feel and what did you learn? Most people find me a curious listener with wide eyes, an open heart, and all the time in the world when we're together.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm an avid audiobook listener, with over 200 books in my audio library.. I like both non-fiction and fiction. Everything from US Supreme Court history to Philosophy to '50 Shades..'

“I cannot remember the books I've read any more than the meals I have eaten; even so, they have made me.” ― Ralph Waldo Emerson

Got a book you like? Let's read it together!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, my kids, yummy food, deep sleep, lots of free time and something fun to do on the weekends...

I've done a ton over the years, traveled the World, worked hard, and spent my share of money, etc, etc... But above it all, I enjoy spending time with people the most...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life. I find the human condition fascinating. How is anyone to figure out so much in so little time.....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
50% of the time I'm hanging out with my kids. The other half, I'm hanging out with old friends, or meeting someone new...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got an account on Happy to share more if you're interested...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are hungry, thirsty, curious, and/or in a good mood. You'll find me in the same condition!

In a perfect world, the following would happen next:

1) we find out we have a high match %
2) we read each other's profiles and notice a few things we are both curious about each other.
3) one of us proposes a time and place to meet. (Mon/Wed/Thurs evenings after 7:30pm, anywhere within 100 miles of Palo Alto works for me).
4) we meet, I notice your smile and you notice mine.
5) we talk.
6) and we are both the wiser for having spent the time together.

All my best in your search!!

"If she's amazing, she won't be easy. If she's easy, she won't be amazing. If she's worth it, you wont give up. If you give up, you're not worthy. ... Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for." Bob Marly