Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Oceanus_Twin

41 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White, Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a transplant from upstate, central NY, been here in NorCal since '99. A weekend ski trip from North Carolina to SF to Tahoe made me want to live in the Bay area..... so I took 13 days and took the northern route thru Chicago, Minnesota, the Dakotas (Badlands, Crazy Horse, Devils Tower), Yellowstone, Crater Lake, Mt. Shasta, redwood coast).... I want to do it again some day! And a tour of ALL the National Parks would be cool too. By tent or rec vehicle? That is TBD.

When I was young, I lived in France so can still 'parlez un peu francais avec vous" if you'd like. Since I've lived in California, I have picked up some Spanish but admit I could stand to improve.

Although I am an independent and self-sufficient man, I am still a bit of a romantic when it comes to dating. I am looking for an extraordinary, special partnership based on mutual respect and attraction, shared growth and synergy intertwined with grand adventures and passion. I believe in a love that makes one move to the other side of the world for someone, if not just across the Bay.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been self-employed for 8 years now and it's still going strong. I do environmental consulting work, helping people with their "sick" building and air quality issues... So I'm actually using some knowledge and skills that I went to college for. Hooray for my nerdy environmental management degree... AND hooray beer!

I'm also getting into solar panel installations, volunteering for a local organization. I hope by this time next year, I'll be able to do some installs on peep's homes. We shall see....

It may be a little early, but I'm compiling my bucket list and working towards checking things off. You can never start that one too early, right? I'd be interested to hear what's on your list!

Last fall, I did a canoe-in camping trip in the Sierras; had an awesome time and can't wait to go again. It was definitely the last warm trip before winter set in. If it's raining, we can just do a hike in and out... we can camp over night next time, when the weather's good.

Physical prowess was the foundation of my former self. Unfortunately, my old athletic exploits have returned to haunt me. I have had a surgery on my hip joint and two on my right ankle. I now have dreams of running, jumping, cutting, banking, evading opponents, being the ball instead of flying. Who knew that your dreams can change according to your abilities. Or lack thereof. So now I spend a lot of time working to heal, rehab, reduce my pain and intake of NSAIDs. So, now I am very much into daily stretching, PT and refined movements. Less running, more golfing. Biking & hiking. Horseshoes. Rock climbing. Bocce. You get the idea.
I’m really good at
Planning dates, camping, hiking, biking, golfing and wine/beer tasting trips. And of course, packing the cooler and car for all of these outings.

Catching and releasing. Horseshoes. Bocce. Bowling. Ping Pong.

Being an uncle to my close friends and cousins' kids.

Orientating, reading maps, helping with directions. Helping in general for that matter. I'll cook for you, then even do dishes!

Listening. Sympathizing. On the other hand, I can talk smack if necessary.

Apparently I'm good at paying off my school and car debts... Bcuz they're all paid off! Woohoo!!!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I like to eat. I could do it every day, I swear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm all over the place, but here are my toppers:

Recent Reads, Re-reads: Confederacy of Dunces - Skinny Legs and All - Joel Stein column
Art: Andy Goldsworthy - Marc Chagall, J. Horejc - K. Rains
Authors: Bill Bryson - John McPhee - Tom Robbins - HS Thompson - Lester Brown
Shows: live music!! Fox - Greek - Fillmore - Shoreline - BGCC - GAMH ..... I get my latest news from Colbert and Stewart. Discovery Channel shows - Survivorman - Holmes on Homes - DIY Network - This Old House - The Wire - Vikings - GOT - Sportscenter - Horror and zombie shows - Police dramas
Music: Led Zeppelin - Band of Horses - Ray LaMontagne - Bob Marley - Wilco - Radiohead - Neil Young - Journey - C. Mayfield - Allman Bros - Dead - Bob - Tim Maia - Galactic - G. Love - Miles Davis - Mumford and Sons - LCD and Kennedy are fun, 80's & 90's hiphop pleeze!!
Food: All of it - Get in my belly! and I keep tabasco in my car. Love sushi tho.
The six things I could never do without
Annual visits to my family back in upstate NY
The love of my friends & family
Visiting waters, old growth forests, mtn tops, wilderness
Breaking a good sweat
Sarcasm and beer/bourbon (yes, combined please)
The love of a good woman
7: Valid passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where is she (you?) and when will I meet her already??

What's for dinner tonight??? Cook, grill or eat out??? Who to share the meal with? Want to try a new restaurant with me??).

My golf game.... I need / want to play more!

Where to travel for the next vacation.

Water. An amazing molecule. How we value it, but also trash it. Water quality, quantity v scarcity. The hydrologic cycle on micro and macro scales.

The ongoing, local, regional and global ecological crisis & potential solutions.

What my twin bro is doing at the moment.

Real estate and DIY.... future homestead / living sitch.
On a typical Friday night I am
eating out, relaxing around a camp fire, playing poker with the guys, catching up on shows with the DVR or seeing live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a Gemini and an identical twin.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're fit and sporty enough to ride, cruise, shoot, get pumped, dance, break a sweat and like it!
You think we'll have fun together (go for a walk around Lake Merritt, hike Tilden, visit the MOMA, Academy of Science, happy hour, hit some golf balls, eat great food, catch an A's game anyone?)
You are happy and you know it
You DON'T incessantly use the word "Like" when speaking
You have a good relationship with your dog/cat
You're intrigued, think I'm good looking and want a closer look :)
You smiled while reading anything above!