Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jinya77

36 F Houston, TX

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 18–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:36pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Polyamorous librarian chick. I think that about sums me up. I suppose I'm confident enough now to define myself by my occupation and my lifestyle choice. And insecure enough to still call myself a chick rather than a woman or some other term. That probably makes me a work in progress. You probably are too, but this isn't about you.

I can think of all sorts of things to put in this profile when I'm not sitting down staring at the form to do it. Huge paragraphs of text would be here if I had a computer in my head. However, I'm not sure I'd want a computer in my head, after having read a lot of fiction on the topic. It's a definite maybe, depending on who owned it and what its networking security were like and how much I understood specifically about how it worked. I love the concept, I'm just not sure I would trust the people behind it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work takes up a lot of my time. As do children and a household. I try not to let them slow me down too much from having a good time with life.

I finished my master's degree in December 2011, so I'm just now recovering from that. During that time period I acquired two late 70s VW buses, and eventually I'd like to get them both on the road and nicely restored. I want to do all the work on them myself, but I think I may have to settle for another arrangement, because between work, kids, boys, and general other life events it's really hard for me to learn it all from the books and get out there and do it....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Convincing people to read books. Putting things together in "interesting" ways that often turn out acceptably. And still, falling asleep during movies - but not in the theater (very often....).

Procrastination. Avoidance. Getting things done only after I've determined no one else is going to do them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Boobs? <---Throwaway answer. People notice my boobs after a while. Not a very long while though....

Eyes? <---nah. Glasses.

"Oh hey, there's a human over there! It's most likely female!" <--Probably more like it. Beyond that, I think everyone notices something different, depending on their own frame of mind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: I've always loved a good dystopia, even before Hunger Games made the genre so popular. It really irritates me these days to see anything that is simply sci-fi classed as dystopia. This happens a lot in YA and kids fiction. They're doing it to sell more books, not because it accurately describes the title. I like biographies and memoirs too, in moderation. Non-fiction at times, when it's well written and keeps itself together in some sort of narrative structure. I read a lot of fiction books for kids and teens. Occasionally, I will read "adult" books, but not very often. They're usually the non-fiction type. Very rarely adult fiction. I find it dull and repetitive.

movies/shows : If left alone with Netflix, I tend towards watching documentaries about nearly anything, remade modern versions of fairy tales, or old character-driven sitcoms. I have a few favorite movies I keep going back to and watching every few months. Accepted, Across the Universe, Idiocracy. I'm willing to try to sit through anything, if I have company. I will snooze if I find it unstimulating.

music: The times in which I seek out music are rare. I tend to prefer quiet. But, I'll listen to just about anything. Without others around to consider, I put on classic rock like Doors and Beatles, but I can occasionally be found to seek out 80s New Wave, surf music, or vocalists with great lyrics and a soulful voice. My absolute favorite song ever is Dancing Days (either the Led Zeppelin or Stone Temple Pilots versions. Are there others?). I can NOT stand Roxanne by the Police; it makes me want to tear my eyeballs out when they start crooning.

food: I'll eat almost anything. I love vegetables and miss them when they're not around. I'll eat meat. Things I love: avocados, mangos, crispy bacon, okra, grapefruit. Things I detest: eggs, mayonnaise, oysters, floppy bacon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bare minimums are:

INT 18+
CON 16
DEX 15
WIS 14
CHA 13
STR 10

I have no idea what class this makes me, but it's the preference I have for stats, if they were reflected IRL. I don't have to be strong; I'm not a fighter and I don't carry much around the dungeons daily. I like to be at least of average cuteness if not a little more. This is just pure vanity on my own part. Wisdom would be nice if it were high, but I'm not sure I'm there yet. Maybe with a bit more experience. I want to be agile enough to get through the day without injuring myself and also do the necessary things. I want to be healthy enough to not require medical attention or special accommodations. And I want to be damned smart.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sex and video games. Probably other things too, on occasion.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading a book, having a conversation, eating a meal, etc. It's usually date night with Tim_Thraeryn so we go out and do things and stuff.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There are two very important guys in my life right now. Tim_Thraeryn since 2003, and webzip1277 since 2009. I love them both dearly. If you're a guy who wants to be more than friends you're fighting a severely uphill battle to win my attentions.

Girls, on the other hand, are welcome additions, whether friends or otherwise. Any weird restrictions on messaging, etc does not apply to the ladies.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
First of all, don't message me about sex or my looks. I know you're horny and I'm hot. But that is NOT what I want to hear about first thing. Establish yourself as multi-faceted. Discuss anything else. ANYTHING.

Beyond that, the following:

You want to restore VWs with me. Especially if you know your way around an engine and can be my tour guide.

or

You need a book recommendation. Or just wanna talk about books.

or

You want to inspire me to get off my ass and do something exercise-ish or art-ish. I'll be your muse if you'll be mine.