Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JktGirl

29 Jakarta, Indonesia Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Indonesian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just a small town girl, living in an old big city :)

Left my hometown in 2011 and relocated to Jakarta to pursue a career in market research, which had been my dream. Been working in said industry for almost two years now. So yeah, dreams do come true :)

Introverted among the extroverted, and extroverted among the introverted.
Meaning, I tend to stand in a corner at weddings/parties, holding my glass of drink and just observing the people. However, I do enjoy hanging out with my friends, especially if they come in a small group.

Your typical introvert - love books and bookstore; love getting lost for hours in both. Enjoying my own company; I can be alone but not lonely. Still having awkward moments where I don't know to fit in, don't know how to reply to my colleagues' jokes ..

But I do know how it feels to exchange witty banter and have endless hours of conversation with someone. So yeah, I guess I do believe in chemistry - in the sense that we are better suited to certain someone much more than other persons

Anyway, I'm rambling. See, it's much easier for us introverts to express ourselves in writing. On to the next section!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At a given day, you would find me moderating FGDs (Focus Discussion Groups) or IDIs (In-depth Interviews) which means meeting new people and getting to know a glimpse of their life stories. I find this part of my job most rewarding and aspiring, I like it the best!

On the weekends, you would find me enjoying life in the City. That means having lunch/dinner in fabulous restaurants or humble street hawkers, both of which have a common ground: good food!

Also, I'm starting to think more about the future .. There are many plans brewing in my head: traveling, pursuing Master's degree, starting my own small business, losing weight (ha) .. And definitely looking for that special someone ;)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Practicing the art of doing nothing :D
Giving thoughtful presents/gifts
Being a model motorcyclist
Cooking modest meals
If you're an expat, teaching you Indonesian language (I once worked as expatriates teacher)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big, round face (ha!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I won't bore you with details - just ask me!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order whatsoever:
1. Books
2. Friends
4. Sleep (sadly I need more of this as I get older)
3. Good food
4. The Internet
5. Music, music, music
6. Comfortable footwear (VERY important)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately? Just being amazed at how much time I have for myself now.

I just got out from a job that, looking back, demanded a big chunk of my time, energy, brain power, and personal life. It was such a rigorous, fast-paced job that took a toll on my health and my psyche. It was real, man, it was REAL.

My current job has lighter workload that allows me to reintroduce me to myself, to Dita (that's my name). So now, I'm enjoying the luxury of being able to just breathe and taking care of myself better, you know?

And I realized that in a couple of years back I have been missing a lot on dating front, relationship, and that whole nine yard. And you know what? I think I'm ready now :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
NOT in a bar/pub/club (apologies to all bar/pub/club goers)

You would find me catching up with my best friend, have dinner in a nice restaurant, and closing the night by rocking the mic at a karaoke place

Otherwise, if workload is particularly high, would just go home and rest. Save up energy for the weekend, you know.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a hopeless romantic. There, I said it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
FAIR WARNING:

1. I am not interested in sex chat, sex cam, hookup, one night stand and any other forms of sexual, short-term involvement

2. I will not reply your message if it only contains "Hi/Hello/Apa kabar?/Boleh kenalan ngga?" - because I believe you can do way better than that ;)

That being said, see you in Message! ;)