Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jmaw88

25 M York, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I would probably describe myself right now as a bit of a recluse, but that's not so much a personality trait as a consequence of my course's workload.

I've got a fairly robust sense of humour, I don't take myself too seriously and I just love comedy of all different types, from sketch shows to stand up and beyond. Laughing is probably my favourite activity in life!

I'm also interested in the world around me; I can't look at an interesting machine or device without wanting to take it apart to see how it works. This, unsurprisingly, has gotten me in trouble before. I also love travelling when I can, I think Berlin has to be my favourite city in the world and New Zealand my favourite landscape.

I'm always down for an evening out somewhere or a new activity. I figure it's an ideal time of my life to be doing stuff in order to figure out what I want from the rest of it.

I'd like to meet a variety of new people, of different personalities and looks. Ideally people who are curious about the world, definitely ones with a sense of humour and the ability to hold a conversation (on any topic). If you enjoy talking, send me a message, because that's what I'm here for!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a second year physics undergrad at York university, trying to forge myself a bit of a career in energy research. In the (admittedly few) periods of downtime that I have, I tend to go to the gym, ride bikes, read, play the odd video game, and stop my house falling apart around my ears.
I’m really good at
Physics! It seems an obvious sort of thing given my choice of degree, but I genuinely enjoy it a lot. I can also write quite well, I have a grade 2 in piano (with merit, might I add), and I can fix just about any issue with a bicycle short of something that's physically bent or broken. Speaking of which, I am a pretty good offroad mountain biker (I used to do challenges and things until I got into my degree. I have certificates!) and as a consequence I'm virtually fearless on a bike.
I occasionally try my hand at cooking and it hasn't killed me yet, which I'm taking as a positive sign.
Oh, and I can fly a glider, although that's not a skill that comes in particularly handy in day to day life.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's a cliche, but it's either the eyes or the smile. Or the hair which occasionally tries to get away from me (see picture)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books wise, I'm a big fan of Mark Twain (his factual stuff, Life on the Mississippi and The Innocents Abroad being two particular favourites). I also like Jules Verne, Philip K Dick, Terry Pratchett, David Foster Wallace and a few other odds and ends (I also really like Bill Bryson but that's more factual writing. I've met him in person and he was lovely).
Films are pretty eclectic. Downfall, Fantastic Mr Fox (the Wes Anderson version), Stop Making Sense (the Talking Heads concert film), the Aliens trilogy, to give an example of a few favourites. I watch quite a few films through Netflix, so if I were to list everything good I've seen recently it'd take quite a while, but I do love a good film.
Shows, I've just started getting into Breaking Bad (about 4 years after everyone else, it seems), Archer, Futurama, the usual assortment of BBC 3 comedies such as the IT crowd, I am Not an Animal, and the ever-present staple of internet people, Black Books . Oh, and I've recently started watching Campus (it's by the same people who made Green Wing, and it's amazing)
Musically, I like my electronic stuff such as Hot Chip, LCD Soundsystem, Simian Mobile Disco, Justice, Boys Noize, Ratatat, Vitalic etc, but I'm diverse in my tastes (again, a cliche but it's the truth). I'm on Spotify, so it keeps throwing up stuff it thinks I'd like and more often than not, it's right.
Food, I have a big sweet tooth and I also like Chinese stuff, but my heart really belongs to Nandos (as does yours, even if you don't realise it yet. JOIN ME). I'm pretty omnivourous though, and I'm good with just about any style of food you choose to mention. Right now, I mainly subsist on a diet of flatbreads, hummus and olives with the odd yogurt pot or plate of scrambled eggs and spinach. Yeah I know, it's no fun for me either.
The six things I could never do without
A laptop
Pen and paper
A ready supply of reading material
The internet
A comfortable bed
Something to occupy my day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Problem questions mostly, I have to admit, but when I have a chance to think about things not related to my degree I usually think of political or social issues, where I'd like to go in the world, housework, and all the usual stuff the average human mind throws up when it isn't occupied with something more demanding.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home, or possibly on a campus bar with a few friends. It depends on what's going on, really.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes allow my facial hair to get out of hand for a few days, until I can hack it back into line with a razor. I'm genuinely ashamed of that for some reason.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think you could find some joy/love/entertainment value/casual sexual relief/conversational value in the person described above. Or, you just want a chat, that works too.