Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jmeritt

25 Columbia, SC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Feb 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First off, I'm Texas born and raised, and I claim Austin as my home town. I also graduated from the University of Texas at Austin. Hook'em!

I am a philosophical and passionate individual. I believe that being genuine, kind, and empathetic are paramount to who I am. I'm not the type of person to believe in fate or destiny. Instead, I know that my choices and my actions have consequences on myself and those around me. For that reason, I always try to live my life in a way that will bring positive experiences into my life and those around me. I may not be able to change the world alone, but that won't stop me from trying. I strive for these things every day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I started a new job in Columbia, SC. I have a passion for education and I plan on getting my Ph.D in higher education someday soon.

I'm excited for what the next chapter in my life is going to bring me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love martial arts and have been training since I was in undergrad. However, grad school took up a lot of my evenings and times when I can train. So now I'm just ready to start my professional work so I can have my evenings open to train and do things I like doing.

I'm pretty adept at conversation and have been known to stay up all night talking with others. I always try to be as good a listener as I am a talker.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people tend to notice my blue eyes first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love just about any kind of music. I'm from Austin, where live music can be heard from down town while you're on UT campus.

I'm always up for going to a concert.

Movies: There are so many to list...so I'll just cheat and put genres down. I love sci-fi, documentaries, action, off the wall strange movies that make you think, and the occasional romantic movie because (I'm a modern man with feelings).

Books: I'll put a few of the ones I've currently got sitting next to my bed and am working on and loving. "Exploring the World of Lucid Dreaming" ~ Stephen LaBerge, "A Fighter's Heart" ~ Sam Sheridan, "The Moral Landscape" ~ Sam Harris, "Enders Game" ~ Orson Scott Card, "World War Z" ~ Max Brooks
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, my close friends, my education, my dreams, my RA's, my memories.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm moving next and the people I might meet there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My guilty pleasure is comic books. If I'm having a rough day, I'll just drive out to the comic shop and peruse the racks for a while.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're up for an adventure, you'd like to talk to a new and interesting person, or just wanna grab some coffee, that's good too.