Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JoBasaRn

52 F Downers Grove, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Welcome to my world. I have two lovely daughters, one step, age 31 who has been in my life since the age of 6, the other age 21 who is currently in college. I have also just become a grandmother to the most beautiful baby girl. I couldn't have asked for anything better than that! Everything that follows is just a bonus.

I have worked 2 very different professions, but both in making others feel better. No office work for this girl. I also love design. Fabric stores make me smile. Power tools for Xmas? Yes, please. Pretty easy to make me happy, just take me to LOWES. I do have great design sense, both in interior and fashion. Though I am most comfortable in my worn jeans and cowboy boots, I have black tie down to a science (I have a closet full of gowns to prove it). I am very close to my family who all live within a mile of me. My nieces consider me the cool aunt, one they also feel no subject is off limits to. It is a real eye opener! Well, at least to any newcomer at family parties that is. I try to get to the gym 3X a week because though I look pretty good in a pair of jeans, I think I look better in them then out. And hockey is my favorite sport. If its space you need to watch your favorite team, have at it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I became a hairstylist right out of H.S. I put myself through college to become a nurse, specializing in OB/GYNE (could be why my nieces feel no subject is off limits). Both of these professions gave me the options to work hours I wanted and needed to. I also have done some design work. I am hands on when it comes to decorating.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Beautifying things, whether it be people or rooms. Both make you feel better. Making the one room the elderly move into at an assisted care residence feel like a home. That is a joy to do. Negotiating a deal on a car. Making great stuffed artichokes. :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm female. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Waiting for White Horses by Jonathon Jorgenson, Time Travelers Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. Paranormal Genre- G. A. Aikens dragon series (funny). J. R.Wards vampire series (intense). Many more.
Movies- Pride and Prejudice, Lost in Austen, The Duchess, Stage Beauty. Period pieces are my favorite but also like comedies and drama. I don't like horror.
Shows- Vikings (new series on History channel), HGTV, Project Runway. Tree House Master. Showtimes-Masters of Sex
Music- Favorite radio station XM33 1st Wave and XRT. New Order, Lord Huron, The Nationals, Train, The Smiths, Andrew Bird, Echo and the Bunnymen, Of Monster and Men. Also love opera and techno.
Foods- Dairy Queen ice cream cake, Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Tapas
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I will skip the necessities to keep my heart beating.
1. My 2 daughters and grand daughter
2. Family and friends
3. Cowboy boots
4. NHL-BlackHawks
5. Dairy Queen ice cream cake
6. Creativity
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If there is a Hawks game on then I'm either in my girl cave or at this great sports restaurant /bar here in town watching it. Otherwise either out with friends/family for dinner or relaxing and watching a movie with said friends/family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am the worlds messiest tooth brusher, but it doesn't stop me from doing it. I promise never to do it in front of you if you promise not to floss in front of me. EVER
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 46–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Hmmm....well, if you can type? Just kidding. Well, maybe not. You do have to know how to do that to message me:)