Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JoRijo

29 Lagos, Portugal Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–100
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 6
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Dislikes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I suppose I am calmer and slower then most, I "take it easy", at least on the outside, rather carefree, although it varies by issues; on things (like health, and economics (both personal and macro) and politics) I'm more preoccupied then most people I know, but on almost all other things I'm more carefree.

I'm very free in my ethics; basically anything goes as long as no intended (or careless) physical harm is done to other humans or their property. this is the only but very important rules I generally want. this is known to many as the non-aggression principle, although there are slightly different variations)
the only thing I fear is being tortured (physical, mental, or any other way I can't think of) by anyone or anything (so by a horrible disease or accident included).

I just generally lead a rather materially minimalist life, from a modern developed world POV. (one of my favorite songs is: "bear necessities") I enjoy information much more then materials, once basic needs are met of course.
I don't enjoy eating out (although it doesn't bother me much either) or going out to noisy crowded bars/clubs (if they are not too noisy/crowded and have a decent amount of fresh air (no-smoking, preferably outside) and not too many too drunk people, with the right people, they can be nice; but that's so rare...sigh. cafes are ok, but I prefer a park (when it's not too cold; or raining obviously). I do like the occasional outdoor psytrance festival/party, or house parties with nice people.

I have an eclectic interest; very open mind.
I like to think I like everything but at the moment I have my preferences. because of this you should not be surprised if I don't turn out to be what you expected during the 1st days you meet me, it might be just those days I happen to be more like something that I'm usually not or that is not covered in this self description.
Also, at least for me (but I believe for most other people too) we're a collection of many things, some bigger then others, but all of them affect how we are, often in unpredictable or unthought of ways. so I learned to not get very surprised with other people' or my own, new behaviours, especially in differing situations. In short, people are much more complex then any presentation can convey; so expect the unexpected is the best IMHO way of relating to others, especially with those less known.

I am bisexual, but I'm more attracted to women then men (I'd say about 20:1)

politically I identify myself most with the libertarian view in general. basically do as you like as long as you don't initiate force upon other humans or their property is fine by me. but (and in this I seem to differ from most libertarians) when managing shared property/goods/resources I think it's best to (only) enforce rules that deal with "tragedy of the commons" situations (and I consider IE providing basic (and I really mean basic, not what northern EU countries consider basic nowadays) needs to a population of a shared land to be one of those TofC situations, same for health care againts contagious diseases).

I don't talk as much as most but not so much because I don't like talking, more because with most people they seem not to be interested enough in my talkings, and so I don't (I can talk to myself in my head if I want to talk for the sake of talking, I talk to others for them to listen, so if they don't want to listen, I see no point in talking).
I've been told I'm somewhat unsociable, but in my view I'm just less interested in small talk then most people and don't socialize just for good manners (also people probably get this impression because of the "not talking much" I already explained), maybe because if I don't feel like socializing, or talking I just don't, some people see that as rude or even anti-social, but it's just me preferring to be "alone" doing my own thing at that particular time, it just so happens that there are some people around me at that time, it shouldn't make me rude or unsocial. But when I am with people with common interests I can talk endlessly (I remember IE with one work colleague in cape town we ended up talking for hours afterwork, on the pavement in front of the restaurant into the night).
I actually am very accepting of other people, and from my part can get along with just about everyone (as long as they abide by the important rule described next paragraph), but I wouldn't be very sociable with them; to explain better the idea: IE I'd be comfortable with just about anyone being in my house, but I wouldn't be socializing with all of them much, just doing my thing until there was a common interest between us that would make us socialize.
I'm also told I'm weirder and stranger then most, which I agree with in my lifestyle, but think more people would be more like me if they didn't abide so much to social-manners and where as financially independent as me.

Generally I just do whatever I want when I want it, but of course consider the consequences of my present actions. I don't have some great ulterior purpose or goal or so in life, other then doing/being what I want to do/be; which generally just entails satifiying my biological nature needs (nourishment, comfort and health, novelty, and security)

SOME HISTORY:
I grew up till 9yo in amsterdam, then in Lagos, portugal till I finished highschool, then lived in capetown with my father to live with him and get to know him (we lost contact when I was a baby and only spend a couple of months together in my mid teens) then rented a room for the second half of my 1 and 1/2 year stay in CT, then lived and traveled (hitch-hiking and tent camping where I could find a spot) in some EU countries for ~3 years, then attempted to study (jazz drummer) but gave up at the end of the 1st year for many reasons, and have since been just living and exploring and learning, no plan, just as long as I have my needs satisfied (which I also consider my purpose in life: to fulfill my needs and then do whatever I want (basically I just try to feel satisfied, content, comfortable, good, as much as possible)
I haven't really worked (since I stoped trying to study in 2009), I've just done odd jobs for family and friends and family-friends (housekeeping, house-maintenance, house-sitting, etc) that kept me paying for some basic necessities, and stayed at the houses of my mother; father (and occasionally uncle and grandmother) making myself useful enough for them to want/accept having me around.

(see "what I'm doing with my life" for my current situation)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly exploring the world thru Cyberspace.

I sleep ~10hours/day and with my "freetime" I daydream/think/meditate a few hours and spend the remainder at friends or online, mainly (used to) on reddit (I subscribe to
-worldnews
-technology
-science
-Bitcoin
-Libertarian
-worldpolitics
-Futurology
-linux
-Psychonaut
-philosophy
-BitcoinMarkets
-bitcoinserious
-firefox
-Ubuntu
-WikiLeaks
-portugal
-singularity
-Automate
-Simulate
-futuristparty
-tryptonaut
-Nucleus
-europeanunion
-eupolitics
-eu
-politicaportuguesa
-eurozone
which should give you a decent idea of most of my interests) althought in the last month I've grown tired of reddit and have spent many hours wathing pro players play starcraft2 and play a bit myself, and watching films.

I get money from renting my residential property which grants me basic necessities, keeps me comfortable and entertained enough.

I'm trying/planning to move to the country, do some permaculture; but the lack of security and decent internet connection has been keeping me off for a couple years already, but I will probably this or next year. I'm also looking for other people that might be interested in moving to the country to move with me to the same patch of land (but each with their own living space, maybe/probably share bathroom/kitchen) or some more commune kind of thing... I don't know
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I don't know given that I know too little about what the average is.
maybe debating... and music (especially rhythm)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, I have never asked; neither do I remember any person telling me, although I suspect they have.
I just don't give any more importance to first noticeable things then to later noticeable things in people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
some of them were favorites when I read, saw them, but would probably not now so I posted them in chronological order to give some idea of my more recent favs.

books:
On the Road; jitterbug perfume; Mr. Happy; the singularity is near.

movies:
The Matrix; waking life; the big Lebowski; being john malkovich; (and almost all coen bros are good); a brilliant mind; eXistenZ; The Thirteenth Floor; ghost in the shell; paprika; and lots of others. (I generally prefer movies that don't centre around conflict between humans nor love between humans, which seems surprisingly hard to come by)

shows:
Monty python; Vice; eddie izzard; max keiser; vice and vice news and some others.

music:
anything depending on the present situation/mood; but rarely do I like more angry or sad type music, heavy is good, but angriness/sadness I extremely rarely feel or want to feel.
I think I generally prefer music without lyrics (although "Chance Waters - Infinity" has probably the best lyrics I have heard)
lately been more into psytrance and classical. and dislike hip-hop and pop and such. often I'm a sucker for funk/soul/disco too, but my knowledge of it is unsatisfactorily limited.

Food:
for me is (almost) just a need to fulfill, so the best quality/price ratio :) my staple diet is wholegrain rice and soybeans, with an egg and a slice of cheese, sometimes some darkgreen leafs like spinach.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air; food; water; shelter from extreme elements; these kind of things that keep me above a certain level of physical comfort. maybe internet access that seems to keep me a bit more grounded to the outside world (ironically as it sounds; without internet access and given I don't watch TV I lose touch with the external (to my personal life) world)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
consciousness; qualia; determinism; time (both subjective and objective); and other metaphysical questions. possible/probable futures of human civilization; possible/probable futures of me.
best ways to gain more security of the things I feel I need.
politics, economics, finance, (human) biology and sociology, futurology, tech (specially IT).
paranormal phenomena and the studies of it (especially "telepathy"). how much/if-we/I-need/want human socializing/intimacy/sex
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
just as almost all other days, I'm either online or onsleep or onmind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... IDK, I guess that I'm somewhat bisexual?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!