Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jodi8

32 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here's a synopsis of me in a few bullet points:
- Born and raised in New York, I have a serious passion for all things related to food and wine. I'm a new (home) cook who definitely reads recipes for fun. I'm always thinking about the next dish I should create (and eat)! I'd consider myself healthy and conscious of what I put in my body, but, I'm definitely not saying no to a messy cheese burger, crispy bacon or foie gras (every so often).
- An afternoon walking around a farmers market or taking an impromptu road trip to eat and drink (outside of NYC) is one of my favorite ways spend a weekend.
- I adore film! I try to see something in the theaters at least once a week and I'm attempting to catch up on old classics, foreign films and documentaries I've never seen. There's just so much!
- I'm a Wikipedia nerd and enjoy learning about history, philosophy and literature.
- I truly love being around beautiful things and surround myself with creative, authentic people. I value when my friendships and intimate relationships develop organically.
- I'm planning a trip to Buenos Aries later this year. Traveling and exploring are things I don't do enough (but desperately want to do more).
- I try to volunteer at a dog shelter once or twice a month. Dogs (especially Golden Retrivers) hold a large place in my heart.
- This all sounds so serious! I am 100% a silly, happy person and usually down for anything (although, not a daredevil). I try never to turn down an offer to experience something (or someome) new.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've probably had 1,000 jobs since college. I finally landed a gig where I'm happy and hopefully will stay for a while.

I'm also taking a kickboxing class that I couldn't be more fired up about!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and sarcastic sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Sun Also Rises is my favorite book. Cheever, Updike and Kundera are my favorite authors. The New York Times as well as The New Yorker (and NY Magazine) are my daily/weekly reads.

I don't watch too much TV, but I can definitely say that Mad Men and Breaking Bad are my favorite shows of all time. I'm also currently obsessing over True Detective and (of course) House of Cards!

So music and I have always been acquaintances but never the best of friends. Don't get me wrong, I love music and always have something playing on pandora but I'm not committed to any one genre or style of music. I was raised by hippie parents who played nothing but 60's & 70's rock (Steely Dan, anyone)? I do love soul music and am learning more about classic jazz (Mingus, Coltrane, Ellington, Davis, Parker). You know, the great pioneers.

Also, I could not live without watching Ferris Bueller's Day Off at least once a year.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A comfortable bed and soft sheets
Tacos
All day breakfast
Champagne
Coffee
The beach
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I should travel to next...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Decompressing from the week, maybe cooking a dinner with friends or indulging at one of my favorite local spots.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not on Facebook, never tweeted or posted a photo on Instagram. Yup, OKC is my first step to announce myself to the internet.

Oh and I don't hate a little smooth jazz...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are spontaneous, easy going and smart!
Oh, and if you enjoy kissing.