Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JodyRoberts

46 M Dorchester Center, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
HMMMM..... not real good at these things but will give it a shot to let you know what type of person I am.....

02-05-2014 Up date, this weekend I will be moving to Dorchester, MA to be closer to work which in south Boston.

So now a little about myself........
Hello there, I have been here for two and a half years. Though I have lived down in South FL. for college then up to Charlotte, NC for a while. Then finding myself going out west to Bend, Oregon for a while to sew some wild oats, before going back to NC. Originally I am from Charlotte, North Carolina and relocated up here for my job. I was hired taking a designer position in NH and since I have changed companies and now work in South Boston.

Other then that I am out going, EnJoys taking road trips, and traveling. EnJoy going on a good day hike, and camping trips. I like to watch a good movie rather it be at home or at the theaters. As far as movies goes I will watch about anything besides horror flicks, and yes I have even been known to rent chic flicks solo.
I enjoy collecting live music, also enjoy going to concerts local or even if it takes a bit of travel. I collect concert / show art.

I spent some time in 96 taking a ride a cross America, taking me 35 days to do. Seeing music and camping majority of the time besides visiting old room-mates from college.
I have a fun little thing of wanting to see music in all 50 states. I am up to 34 states. While we are on traveling; I have seen 75% of the United States, but have only ventured out of the country once and that was Vancouver, British Columbia. So something I am looking into for future adventures.

I listen to NPR radio and watch CNN paying attention to today's economy and current events.

I EnJoy getting in the kitchen and cooking kinda expermenting with spices and new recipes. It is always funnier cooking with someone, and having drinks together and just Enjoying each others company. I try and keep a healthy lifestyle as far as what I eat, cook, and exercise is important.

Looking for................
a partner that is trust worthy, Honesty, Fun, Enjoys Adventures rather it is a day hikes or just simply being outdoors. Enjoy's anything from going for walks or hikes up in the mountains, or road trips to new places to explore. Maybe even going bowling, I am no good at but it always produces fun and laughter.
If anyone knows of any good hiking spots around here I am always up for suggestions, and or if you would like to be guide that could be fun to.

Someone that likes to spend time with each other possibly cooking dinner together, watching a good movie together.
I am looking for a partner, one that appreciates kind jesters, also enjoys a little mischief and having fun . A lady that can go out to a neighborhood bar or go out for a nice dinner.

As I am still getting to know the area of New England in general. Please pardner me if I am unsure of some of the the locations around here.

Thanks for viewing my profile.
What I’m doing with my life
Making the best of each day and moment as they go by. I never expect nothing to happen if I want something I will try my best to make it happen. As far as a few things I enjoy here is a few things......

Hiking
Camping
Exercising
Reading
Expanding my knowledge
Coffee
Collecting live music concerts
Trading shows / music
Cooking (experimenting with spicy's)
Collecting show art
Training myself in web design and adobe illustrator
Architectural Sign Designer in Boston
I’m really good at
Computer graphics,
Keeping things organized.
Keeping calm under tragedy situation's, and or emergencies.
Communication and listening.
Cooking (Kinda, I do enjoy it though)
planning trips
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my beard, or that I am a little shy but once we get to know each other there's a lot of fun to be had. My southern accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wolves at Our Front Door
Into Thin Air
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
The Rum Diary
Phish the Biography
The Politics of Heroin: CIA Complicity in the Global Drug Trade
Paddy Whacked the Untold Story of the America Gangster
Designing Brand Identity
Black Mass (The Irish Mob, The FBI, and Devil's Deal)
50 Shades of Grey
National Geographic
Unknown Pleasures - Inside Joy Division
The Dude and the Zen Master, by Jeff Bridges & Bernie Glassman
The Art of Mindfulness
Modern Buddhism
Zen (the Simple Path to Happiness more Tranquility and Less Problems)

I have been collecting live music for about 20+ years now. I enjoy a lot of improv music. Phish, Frank Zappa, Miles Davis, Paul Simon, Charles Mingus, John Coltrane, moby, Velvet Underground, Marvin Gaye, Jimmy Clif, Peter Tosh, Black Uhuru, Bob Marley, The Pogues, Lou Reed, Ole' school REM, Tom Waits, Talking Heads, Van Morrison, Ween, John Cale, Herbie Hancock, J.J Cale, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia Band, Beastie Boys, Ray LaMontagne, The Beatles, Arlo Guthrie, Talking Heads, WEEN, Red Hot Chili Peppers, LCD Sound system, Joy Divison, Adele, and that is to name a few. Styles would be rock, funk, reggae, jazz, techno, some folk.

“Information is not knowledge. Knowledge is not wisdom. Wisdom is not truth. Truth is not beauty. Beauty is not love. Love is not music. Music is THE BEST.” ~ FZ

TV: Food Network, Chopped, Hells Kitchen, PBS, Austin City Limits, HGTV, Anthony bourdain show, CNN.

I love to cook and I tend to lean toward spicier foods. Let's see I enjoy......
Indian, (Tho still some what of a noob)
Thai,
Mexican,
Cajun,
Sea Food (Going to Portsmouth to a good place I found)
Sushi, (again some what a noob)
Chinese.
Wasabi, bacon, tomato breakfast sandwiches
I just got a juicer, so I am enjoying Kale, bananas, ginger, pineapple, and other assorted fruit.

I make a tasty turkey chili a little spicy, but it will set you right.
Most any thing blackened, salmon, chicken, etc.
Basically just love getting in the kitchen and enjoying myself expermenting with spices.
The six things I could never do without
My health,
Ipod,
Phone,
Laptop,
Weekend hikes,
Being able to cook,
Coffee,
Tasty stout beer,
Sierra Nevada Pale Ale

I can do without pretty much everything but, the list above helps keep things organized and a little fun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Living a good life, doing right , my next adventures as far as hiking, going to see music. Trying to keep a good life for myself and keeping healthy is key.

I think about politics of how the world is this day and time, and the politics of our own country how it is being ran.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either going out to dinner and having a beer or spending the night in cooking a tasty dinner.
This really depends on how the work week went this could happen on Saturday nights as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I guess if I need to put something here.......

I have been told I am too nice, but that's just my attitude. I see no reason to argue or fuss, we are all adults and we can discuss without raising our voices.

Sunday night is one of my favorite nights of the week, as it is fresh linens/sheet night.

Though I do not really have any secrets or anything private I would add in this section I guess.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
So feel free to send me a message if.............
Even if we have some different interest and we are able to share these things with each other as it gives us a chance to get to know each other in a better way. You don't have to get into camping or the same type of music. I am not looking for someone that matches all mine interest, just someone that respects mine as I would her's.
Also if we are willing to share our different interest that is also nice. That is always a good way of getting to know a lady, what makes her tic?

If you enjoy good company, good conversation and would like to get to know someone that has no drama.
I tend to have a pretty laid back attitude and pretty much live a laid back life. Not to be confused with a couch potato, as I enjoy very much getting together with that special person and having a good time and enjoying each other's company.

Going out or staying in together cooking a nice meal, maybe watching a good movie together or going on a adventure neither of us has experienced before.