Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JoeInBkyn

36 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My mom always told me: everyday, you make a choice to have a good day or a bad day. It's a lot more true as I get older.

First off: I'm in a wonderful, happy and open, non-monogamous relationship with an amazing woman. We're both open to meeting other people, both apart and together. She's roxanneva4, check her out! If you're still here after that, hi there! You seem nice.

I'm an adventurous, inquisitive guy; I'm always open to meeting new people, trying new things. I've lived in NYC for 13 years now; I've lived in a good amount of the boroughs, though I'm settled down in Park Slope right now, cooking in my backyard and secretly hating all the baby carriages. I love theatre (though I can't afford to go as much as I'd like), movies, hanging out in Prospect Park drinking wine out of plastic cups. I like to stay active, but I sometimes fight my schedule.

I should probably wear my glasses more than I do.

If I have my choice, I'd much rather be sitting at a booth in a quiet bar than three deep waiting for a drink at a packed bar.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an actor/writer and I'm fairly fortunate that I can basically make a living while doing that. I just produced my first documentary, so if you're the least interested in docs at all, we have something to talk about.

Other than that, my main outlet in life right now is roller derby. Yes, men play roller derby. I play on a very competitive team, so my Sunday afternoons are usually spent on skates; my week is sometimes spent nursing bruises. But, it's a lot of fun and keeps me busy.
I’m really good at
cooking. I make a mean risotto. Can cook a duck breast like you wouldn't believe.

writing, though I struggle with focusing.

creating new cocktails.
The first things people usually notice about me
I was told I have to change this to my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is usually the best part of getting to know someone, but I' give you a few. I used to try and judge people by their book and DVD collections, but with everything digital, its that much harder...

Books: Freedom, early Lethem, later Lethem, United States of Arugula, This Is Where I Leave You, Jane Eyre, the occasional comic book of my youth

Movies: Rebecca, The Royal Tennebaums, Before Sunset, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World,
The six things I could never do without
Decent to good wine.
My iphone.
My kitchen.
A handkerchief. (Never leave the house without one, said Dad)
My friends.
A new book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
whether I should quit it all and work in a winery in the Hamptons.
On a typical Friday night I am
Shooting until late. Or relaxing with a glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The ending of Cool Runnings makes me cry. And I kiss my dog a lot (not on the mouth).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You made it this far.

You think you have something to show me.

You like a guy with bruises.

You're sex-positive.

You'd like me to buy you a drink.

You might like to buy the second round.