Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Joelovaboy

27 M Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Joseph and I love art and love creating art. My major has been Art ever since High School. I've experimented many forms of mediums which includes the following:
Acrylic Painting, Drawing, Metal, Graphic Design and Sculpting.

For the past three years, I've recently developed a love for cooking and enjoying every chance that I can get. I now love to cook (especially for occasions). I enjoy learning new dishes and new techniques.

I easily get bored when there's nothing to do (or not enough to do).
As a result, I'm always doing something as much as I can until I'm pooped out...

I like to go out and be social. I like to meet new people in person and have fun being a social creature. I don't easily get offended or insulted since I always try to see the good in everybody. However, that does not mean I never get insulted or angry (especially from acts of cruelty). As a humanitarian, I will stand up for human rights.

When it comes to dates, I enjoy putting my efforts in making the third, fourth or fifth ones romantic. I don't know why that is, but I just take great pride in being an old fashion gentleman when it comes to that sort of thing.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm taking part time jobs for the moment. I studied two semesters of metal art work. So my goal is to be an apprentice for a jeweler and master jewelry art. I'm developing hobbies to spare my time such as learning new recipes, and spending time with books.
I’m really good at
Ancient asian history,
some dance moves,
art,
making jell-o salad,
using analogies,
making jokes ranging from G to R rated,
detecting smells,
and walking for miles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm an awfully nice person, very shy at first. I'm slightly eccentric when it comes to my analogies. My humor can change from G rated kicks to very pungent forms of slapstick jokes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books:
I like non-fictional books mostly. But when it comes to fictional books, these ones were considered my favorites;
Native American Ghost Stories, Coyote Stories, Ishmael, Animal Farm, King of Hell series, Shaman King series (Yes! those two last ones are manga. Please don't judge).

Favorite Movies:
The Birdcage, Ponyo, Spirited Away, Castle In the Sky,
The Three Amigos, Love Actually, The Roman Holiday,
Triplets of Belleville, MIB, Jungle2Jungle, V for Vendetta, Blackbeard's Ghost, Toostie, Avatar, Final Fantasy the Spirit Within, Deuce Bigalow Male Gigolo, Splash, Big, Oscar, 1776, All of Me,
The Last Samurai, Labyrinth, Young Frankenstein, Clue,
The Cat Returns, Indiana Jones Trilogy,
Walace and Gromit and the Curse of the Were Rabbit, Bean,
Bed Knobs and Broomsticks, Drunken Master, Spinal Tap,
The Legend of Drunken Master, Best in Show, Waiting for Guffman.

Favorite Shows:

Some of these shows are no longer on the air.
But here is my list anyway;

The Kids In The Hall, Little Britain, The Critic, Mr. Bean,
Are you Being Served, The Whitest Kids U Know,
Mystery Science Theater 3000, Black Adder, Stella,
Samurai Champloo, Mushishi.

Favorite Music:
I have a wide range of tastes, but I can narrow them down to categories based on my mood;

Spiritual;
Nujabes, Kondor, Blazo, Nomak, Force of Nature, Float-11, Kuroisoul, DJ Okawari, LEMS, DJ Whitesmith, Haruka Nakamura,

Humorous;
Corky and the Juicepigs, Momus, Monty Python, Stephen Lynch,
Flight of the Conchords.

Indie;
The Gorillaz, The Flaming Lips, The Avalanches, Lemon Jelly.

Rock;
The Black Keys, The Darkness, The Who, Cream, Led Zeppelin,

Hard Rock;
Wolfmother, Saxon, Primal Fear, Dio.

Summer;
Bob Marely, Jackie Mittoo, Ras Attitude.

Fall/Winter;
Andrei Krylov, Carlos Montoya.

Favorite Food:
I like many types of food. But here are my favorite "dishes";
Eggplant Parmesan,
Pizza with mushrooms, olives and Basil,
Crepes.......:)
Curry,
Creme Brulee.
The six things I could never do without
1). Baths (Mourning and Night) <-most Important
2). Breakfast
3). Desserts
4). Water
5). All of my five senses
6). My cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The cosmos and humanity's place in it,
new ideas,
my future,
social issues in our society.
On a typical Friday night I am
I walk around my neighborhood, then I watch a movie when I get back.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes have a hard time expressing my opinions. But I always try to find common grounds with the people I talk to in order to explain my reasons and support.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
1). If you are interested.
2). If You have any questions about me.
3). If you just want to strike up a conversation.
4). If you want to meet in person.
5). If you are a sweet person.
6). If you are just looking for someone to talk as a pen pal.