Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JoetheDragon

30 M Newhall, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Fierce, loyal, passionate, courageous, and kind with a goofy side that comes out occasionally. Intensely devoted to the things that capture my interest; be it a creative project, exploring a research topic, or acquiring a skill. Very introverted. Not always witty but usually clever enough. Ludicrously charismatic under the right circumstances.

I'm looking for people who will challenge me, inspire me, and encourage me to do my thing and for whom I can easily reciprocate.
What I’m doing with my life
Man in motion. I think of myself as an artist in historical perspective. I have a broad range of curiosities and I've tried to set myself on a path that will satisfy all of them. There are a number of long-term creative projects in the fire. Some of these things have started to roar. It's an exciting time.

A classical musician by training, I currently herd cats for a living at a small medical software firm. It's a reliable paycheck that scratches my itch to work with computers and exposes me to a different crowd of people. A great company and a great job. I have a wonderful arrangement with my bosses that gives me the freedom to practice, play, and write when I want to without worrying too much about how to put food on my table.

I have a few private students and will happily transition over to teaching full-time if and when the situation allows.
I’m really good at
* analyzing music and interpersonal issues
* expressing ideas that I know I've got
* finding common patterns
* following things through to their logical conclusions
* writing letters to angry customers

I can make a great breakfast sandwich.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall.

Occasionally people say I'm smart. I don't know about that. I think sometimes I notice things others tend to miss and sometimes I miss things others tend to notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
MUSIC: Reich, Chopin, Bartok, Ravel, Mahler, Cat Stevens, Bjork, Zappa, Sondheim, Esperanza Spalding, Brad Mehldau, a whole lot more... These days my Pandora station alternates between The Luke Barlow band and John Luther Adams.

BOOKS: Ursula Leguin, Joseph Campbell, Susanne Langer, FM Alexander, Heinrich Schenker, Jared Diamond. I read a lot more non-fiction than fiction but soon I will know everything there is to know about life, the universe, and everything and then I can start developing my taste for the novel. Comprehending Joyce is on the bucket list.

TV: Stewart and Colbert, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Modern Family, Seinfeld, Rocko's Modern Life, Angry Beavers, Pinky and the Brain

MOVIES: I Heart Huckabees, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, American Beauty, Life of Pi, The Usual Suspects, The Prince of Egypt, The Lion King, Braveheart, As Good as It Gets. I haven't seen a good movie in a long time but I'm definitely not opposed to the idea.

FOOD: I love to eat and I like dining. Indian and Thai are my current favorites, though I'm always a sucker for meat and potatoes. I am making slow progress on improving my chef's skills.

I have made friends with a great sushi chef at a bar down the street. Life is good, I am content.

I also like games: German-style board games, real time strategy games, indie pc games that are both fun and artsy. Don't be concerned if this isn't your thing, though if it were that would be also be awesome.
The six things I could never do without
a handful of close friends
time to my self
an internet connection
access to great teachers
some sort of creative outlet
the freedom to be outside in the sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what a modern resurgence of French salon culture in the Angelino suburbs might look like.

My idle processes normally involve music-making or game-playing or both.
On a typical Friday night I am
dancing around in my underwear with my cat, or having dinner with family or friends. Occasionally I am at a concert, or a play, or a movie. I'm beginning to explore the weird and wonderful world of art openings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am totally just making this up as I go along.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I messaged you
or
if you otherwise feel so inclined.

I would be glad to hear from you. :)