Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JofOblie

25 M Leigh-on-Sea, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Jonathan =)

I'm easy going and love meeting new people. I love movies, music, fitness, cooking and the beach!

I did a degree in digital animation and now I work as a labourer fixing the gas network (go figure). I use the knowledge I got in my degree in my hobbies; I make CG models and make movies with my friends. There's nothing better than getting creative! When I'm not making movies (which, understandably is most of the time) I'll be playing board games, going to the cinema, having a stroll, working out or just playing video games! Money isn't a major motivator in my life, happiness and my friends and family are the most important things to me.

I'm pretty laid back, and a little reserved, but as long as someone isn't rude I think I'm easy to get along with. I've got quite a silly sense of humour which can take some people a little while to get used to. I'm not one for drinking or parties, I think I may have outgrown it (I'm an old fogey on the inside). My idea of a good time is a good movie followed by a board game and wild flights of fantasy.

I also enjoy travelling, seeing new cities and trying new things. I think my favourite destination so far has been Florence. It's a relatively small city, so you can get anywhere by foot, and every corner you turn there's a museum, gallery or cathedral. Food is good too :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Coming up with ideas for things to film, drawing and modelling (CG, not catwalk...) and preparing to embark on my new career as guy at the side of the road digging up the pavement, drinking tea and getting very little work done.

Apart from that, just enjoying life! I said earlier how I am a little reserved, but I love putting in a little effort to try something new. Little surprises can be so rewarding.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
You know that really long intro to Baba O'Reily followed by the piano? I can nail that air piano with perfect timing. My friend almost had a fit when I did it in the cinema.

I guess I'm a pretty good cook... and uhh.. I'm pretty good at strategy games, but I don't know if I can put that in an internet profile without looking like a massive nerd. Ahh whatever, I have mad skills, deal with it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'll admit, I'm not a massive reader, I really should read more, but I've enjoyed books by Richard Dawkins and Sam Harris, fiction like The Hunger Games and Aldous Huxley.

Movies and Shows: I love going to the cinema. My favourite film is probably The Shawshank Redemption. One of the best payoffs of any film. I like various things, but I'm generally not a fan of formulaic horror films or certain mindless tripe like Transformers. If you want to see a good mindless action movie, Pacific Rim is 100x better. I like lots of comedy like Ace Ventura, Dumb and Dumber, Step Brothers and the like, but also some more thoughtful movies like American Beauty. Same goes for shows really, I like lots of stuff; comedies like Inbetweeners, Red Dwarf, Scrubs, drama like Breaking Bad and Orange is the New Black, and just plain awesome shit like Buffy. That gets it's own genre because Buffy is great.

Music: 70s and 80s were the best genre for music IMO. I love 10cc, ELO, supertramp, Hall and Oates and the like. I love plenty of other stuff as well, occasionally I'll dip my toes into trance, reggae and hip hop stuff.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tea
Friends
Family
Sunshine (Probably appreciate it more due to the lackluster British weather)
The interwebs
The Cinema!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully playing board games! Or once in a blue moon, down the pub :3
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like Pina Coladas and getting caught in the rain, If you're not into yoga and you have half a brain, if you like making love at midnight in the dunes on the cape, then I'm the love that you've looked for, write to me and escape!