Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

John0478

36 Union City, NJ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:13am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been searching my other half for years. Someone who I can love, listen to, who will listen, and complete me. Throughout my life, I've come across several people who I've felt would be that person, but unfortunately, finding that partner has not worked out. I want someone who can be my Cinderella, my Anastasia Steele, and my partner and equal. Truth be told, it has been a difficult process.

I am currently a 36 year old History teacher who enjoys travelling, the Jersey shore (the place, not the show), baseball, and living life to the fullest. I follow the Mets, Giants, and Villanova (my alma mater) with interest. I have a passion for learning and travelling and try to balance going to school with seeing the world. Unfortunately, I have not had a travel partner that would make trips that much more enjoyable and memorable.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach high school social studies and enjoy interacting with my students. I have three masters degrees (History, Special Education, and Education Leadership) and I am currently working on my dissertation for a doctoral degree in Education Leadership, Management, and Policy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Holding a great conversation, planning a fun night, and just knowing when to enjoy the moment.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People notice my eyes my eyes, they are a bunch of different colors.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy watching HBO shows (Game of Thrones, The Newsroom, Boardwalk Empire, Rome) and Showtime historical series (The Tudors, the Borgias). Throw in the Simpsons and I'm a happy man.

I enjoy reading anything that does not read like a textbook, so fiction, travel book, or easy reads hold my attention.

Nothing beats a perfect grilled cheese :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My niece and nephew, who bring a smile to my face and joy to my day
2. My friends, who keep me grounded when I fly to high, and pick me up when I begin to fall
3. Teaching, where my students make me laugh, sigh, and try to be a better person
4. My father, who taught me how to value family
5. Transportation, whether it is a bike, bus, or car, which gives me the ability to explore
6. Pizza... They can't all be serious :-p
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and where that will take me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am usually unwinding from a week of teaching. Sometimes that means spending a night in, sometimes, it means being out, but always it means relaxing and unwinding.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually 5'11 1/2 tall.... I've wanted that extra half inch for a decade now!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking to date someone with the intent on having a relationship

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!